We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highs and lows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #36 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Highs and lows”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed at this modern hotel on a stopover, arrived late evening to a smiling receptionist and staff who could not have been more helpful. Rooms are clean, bright and ideal for a quick stop, bar was open till 11pm and bar guys chatted away happily serving the beers and bar snacks.
A small distance outside the main entrance started a Mumbai housing and business area,walking down there at night amongst the sleeping dogs and resting cattle was a quick introduction into basic Mumbai living.
Our room was on a top floor so we slept well and breakfast was well presented with lots of choice , the hotel was able to keep our bags safe when we checked out to explore Mumbai, collecting them later on in the day to fly to our next destination.

Room Tip: Higher is better as it prevents the road noise from disturbing your sleep also the views from the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffoclarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is very thoughtful of you to convey your satisfaction for the services rendered by Holiday Inn Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    626
    157
    47
    46
See reviews for
229
179
122
851
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The place is really good. I was there for an over night stay, taking flight next day. The hotel is near to the airport. They have excellent lobby, Equally good service. The rooms are really good. The dinner was good. I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. I wanted to stay for more days, but next time

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vazhipokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback and appreciating our product and service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mumbai.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I checked into this hotel only a few hours ago and already I feel compelled to write a positive review.

This may well be the best hotel I have ever stayed at - with a wonderful, new, clean property, very comfortable and spacious rooms and outstandingly trained service staff. This hotel strikes a happy balance with exquisite, luxurious (yet not over-the-top) accommodation and service on one hand, and affordability on the other hand.

A note on the location: this hotel is meant for you to enter and leave by car. Do not try to roam the streets around it and you won't be disappointed. It would be inconvenient to explore Mumbai if you are based here - use this property for airport-related stays or small business functions.

And a note to management (who I know read these reviews): a complimentary airport transfer is called for. It seems to be the standard of service around here and most of your guests need to visit the airport anyway.

Book with confidence!

Room Tip: There are slums on either side of the hotel, but my side had an ugly, tall and wide building. Try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chen_Lev_Eshkolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotels product and services.
Your comments have been shared with our staff. It is messages like these that encourage our staff to do more.

We value your suggestion in regards to offering free airport transfers, however please note that we do offer free airport transfers to all our guests who book the executive room category.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed there for one night as it was so close to the airport. Very large and airy reception; probably too big in scale. However the staff are very responsive and professional. The rooms are excellent; better than some 5* we have used. Strange Indian trait of a glass screen between bathroom and bedroom did not detract from the smart decor and all the little extras you would expect form a first class hotel. The restaurant has a buffet and a la carte options. We went for a simple pasta and salad which was very good, however the price of beer is ridiculous and quite unecessary which spoilt the overall experience. We would certainly recommend this hotel for price, quality and convenience.

Room Tip: As the hotel is relatively new, we suspect all rooms are well fitted out, and with little A/c noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to note that you've had a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mumbai.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed here for a night. Must say- a beautiful property. Absolutely loved the room with so much space to move around. Almost all luxury amenities in place. The bathroom was also very well lit with lovely glass facade between the room and shower room.
Services- room service, house- keeping all was extremely professional.
They were there to assist 24/7.

The DOWNSIDE- FOOD
Food was really ok . Dint enjoy it the way we enjoyed the stay.
Paid a lot for every dish we ordered but it just didn't meet the price expectations.

Apart from that, had a great time here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarryThaliwal, Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It disturbs us greatly to know that you did not enjoy the quality of food served. We have taken your feedback positively and shared the same with Chef. We hope you will enjoy your meal during your next visit to us. However with regard to the prices, please be assured that it is at par with the other hotels in our locality. Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai
1,792 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 454 in Mumbai
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orchid Mumbai
#47 of 454 in Mumbai
1,692 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai 400072, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#26 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#28 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,814 - ₹ 11,822
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport is the first refreshed Holiday Inn in India. This 245 room hotel is located amidst North Mumbai’s commercial hub and is 1.2 kms from the International and 5 kms from the Domestic airports. Hotel facilities include a Rooftop infinity pool, Business Centre, an Executive Lounge, Gymnasium and Spa. For conference and banqueting facilities there is a grand Ballroom which accommodates 500 guests and 4 smaller meeting rooms equipped with superior technology. Sky Terrace is an open air roof top venue for that perfect evening gathering. On offer is a choice of dining options: Saptami - an all day dining restaurant featuring live counters, Saptami Express – offers fresh deli specialties, 72 – a chic lounge bar and 24 hour Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, TravelGuru, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing