We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 178
US$ 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 134
US$ 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
US$ 87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$ 161
US$ 116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$ 84
US$ 82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveller rating
825
706
170
52
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
706
170
52
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaptami restaurantinternational airportihg membersakinaka junctionsaki naka metro stationinfinity poolbusiness tripexecutive roombreakfast buffetin room diningduty managerbusiness hotelroom servicerooms are spaciousspecial thanksf bpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,561 - 1,566 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

a nice hotel close to the international airport.
friendly staff and clean.excellent for people who need to be close to the airport or burbs.
However the Club rooms or executive level rooms are not upto the mark and Holiday inn standards.The rooms are small and have no bathtub , bath robes , scale etc.
no fruits or chocolates in the room which is generally done in all Holiday inns when u book a club room.
the terrace pool is great and excellent breakfast buffet.
the club lounge is average with cold drinks , tea coffee etc.
eve drinks are IMFL like RC, kingfisher etc .

Room Tip: book a delux room if u want a larger room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarryThaliwal, Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We would like to share that as a standard we do not provide fruits and chocolates in our guest rooms. However the bathrobes are provided on request only. We have made a note of your comment and shall try our best to provide bathrobes in all executive rooms. Bathtubs are provided in Deluxe Rooms and Studio Suites only. On the other hand our hotel has a few rooms with bathtubs and they are spread across various categories of rooms. We have made a note of your preference and shall ensure we provide the same to you during your next visit to us. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed 1 night before moving to Intercontinental in central Mumbai. Check in quick and we were upgraded and given breakfast due to status. Staff very curtious. It is a bit far from central Mumbai and the tourist areas, but it is an airport hotel. There is alot of construction in the area due to the building of the metro. but no fault of the hotel. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank George8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I have Elite status with priorityclub, amongst others. This was the first time I stayed at this new Holiday Inn property for a night. I came on an international flight, and amongst the various options, this was the least expensive.

The front desk was slow to check me in, even though at 1AM I was the only guest. The lobby was busy as a wedding reception was winding down and visitors were preparing to leave. For the delay I was offered coffee or tea while I waited. Their Coffee shop was nearly empty. Normally Coffee shops in 4&5 Star properties in Mumbai are open 24 hours and quite busy.

I was told that my room was not ready because it was being cleaned ... (Strange, but not unusual) since the occupancy was not more that 80%, they could have easily given me another room. Total time to reach the room was about 45 minutes.

Room was comfortable, the bed was just right; not too soft and not too hard. 2-hour wifi curtsey the front desk for my inconvenience.

There was no view as such in the hotel - The window looked into another building. My over all impression - Good place to stay after a long international flight if you are looking for value, and plan to check out early to catch a domestic flight as I was.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightndawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear nightndawn,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Best regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I arrived at the hotel in the early hours of a Sunday morning and was welcomed in a very friendly and professional manner. The ambience of the hotel is good but my room overlooked a high rise apartment block that was in a very poor state of repair and seemed very overcrowded and dirty. Outside the hotel main entrance, in the heat of Mumbai, the smell of sewage was overpowering but the rooftop pool area was a welcome oasis. The restaurant offered buffet breakfast and dinner with a good range of international fare supported by good service. The only problem for me was that the coffee was weak and tasteless! A nice bar but noisy when the karaoke system was being used!
Conference facilities were good but the charges for Internet access were exorbitant. The hotel is only about 2km from the International Airport but you must allow at least 45 minutes to get there!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank matkincc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarryThaliwal, Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We deeply regret our inability to serve you the type of coffee as per expectation, and we have taken this up with our Food and Beverage Manager who is looking into this seriously. With regard to your comment on the internet charges, please be assured that we are at par with our competition hotels. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is a nice hotel...once you actually navigate the perilous traffic and nightmare construction that plagues this part of town especially.

The rooms were nice, buffet restaurant was very good and the overall attention to detail was of a high standard. The staff were very helpful and airport pick-ups/drop-offs were easily arranged. There's a nice rooftop pool as well.

Otherwise, unless you're connecting to or from somewhere else and need to be close to the airport there would be no reason to stay here since it's not in an area of interest.

Room Tip: Check the rooms first...one floor is new and smells humid from recent renovations.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilOakshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotels product and services. As you may have seen, there is a lot of infrastructure development work taking place in the North of Mumbai and this to a great extent, has impacted the traffic conditions in the area. With the new metro project that is expected to be completed by the beginning of next year, we are positive that the traffic conditions will improve.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews