We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Mumbai Dream Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Mumbai Dream Tours
from US$ 110.00
More Info
from US$ 25.00
More Info
from US$ 130.00
More Info
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
65
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eye opener unforgettable experience dharavi slum his knowledge fantastic tour city tour rakesh humour community insight economy project guide sindhi life activity india
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Enjoyed a fascinating 2 hours walking through Dharabi Slum with Dinesh whose knowledge of the place was excellent having lived there all his life. With a contribution of US $1 Billion to the Indian economy the people residing there are very proud of what they are achieving through the re-cycling of waste. We would recommend this tour to all tourists...............Kevin & Anne Mosey.............. Australia

Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mumbai Dream Tours & Travels !!!

Thank you for visiting Mumbai Dream Tours.
We appreciate your Visit and Value you as our Guest and it will help others to understand us and our services.

Hope to see you again.
Best wishes
Dinesh Bhura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Very nice half day tour to Elephanta Island and the caves. The tour was very will organized, the local guide was ecxellent and spoke good and clear English. The history of the caves is really interesting.

Thank VilleH296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mumbai Dream Tours & Travels !!!

Thank you for visiting Mumbai Dream Tours.
We appreciate your Visit and Value you as our Guest and it will help others to understand us and our services.

Hope to see you again.
Best wishes,
Dinesh Bhura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We had a great tour with Dinesh, a local guy from the slum. His english is very good and his enthusiasm as well. You have to decide for yourself if you feel good with slumtourism or not...
Very nice day and tour, I think it would be interesting to stay a little longer in the residental areas (but I understand why we didn't) :-)

Thank Schlottalotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mumbai Dream Tours & Travels !!!

Thank you for visiting Mumbai Dream Tours.
We appreciate your Visit and Value you as our Guest and it will help others to understand us and our services. It was pleasure meeting you.

Hope to see you again.
Best wishes,
Dinesh Bhura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Thanks dinesh for this visit it was very interesting!
We had a good time with a local, he knows so many things and learn us a lot ! We also had the chance to drink à chai in his housse, with his mama!
I truly recommand this activity in Mumbai wich permit to discover all the works in the slum especially in the recycling domain.

Thank agathevct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mumbai Dream Tours & Travels !!!

Thank you for visiting Mumbai Dream Tours.
We appreciate your Visit and Value you as our Guest and it will help others to understand us and our services.

Hope to see you again.
Best wishes,
Dinesh Bhura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

A great tour of Dharavi with Dinesh who was very knowledgable, friendly, and full of enthusiasm. Very enjoyable and learned lots. It’s good the company uses local guides, creating opportunities. Would recommend to others.

Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mumbai Dream Tours & Travels !!!

Thank you for visiting Mumbai Dream Tours.
We appreciate your Visit and Value you as our Guest and it will help others to understand us and our services.

Hope to see you again.
Best wishes,
Dinesh Bhura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews