We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Prior to booking this experience, travelers may want to conduct additional research regarding businesses that provide tours of impoverished communities. The impact on local communities varies depending on the tour provider and experience. Tripadvisor does not verify information provided by businesses and we encourage you to travel responsibly.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Dharavi Slum Tour
71

Book in advance
from
$15.09
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Mumbai Dream Tours
from $15.09
More Info
from $31.45
More Info
from $25.16
More Info
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
251
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
251
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide perfect tour fascinating experience exploring mumbai walking tour great guide his knowledge rakesh dharavi slum curiosities information pottery recycling india insight dhobi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We had a great tour with Dinesh, a local guy from the slum. His english is very good and his enthusiasm as well. You have to decide for yourself if you feel good with slumtourism or not...
Very nice day and tour, I think it would be interesting to stay a little longer in the residental areas (but I understand why we didn't) :-)

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Schlottalotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mumbai Dream Tours & Travels !!!

Thank you for visiting Mumbai Dream Tours.
We appreciate your Visit and Value you as our Guest and it will help others to understand us and our services. It was pleasure meeting you.

Hope to see you again.
Best wishes,
Dinesh Bhura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Thanks dinesh for this visit it was very interesting!
We had a good time with a local, he knows so many things and learn us a lot ! We also had the chance to drink à chai in his housse, with his mama!
I truly recommand this activity in Mumbai wich permit to discover all the works in the slum especially in the recycling domain.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank agathevct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mumbai Dream Tours & Travels !!!

Thank you for visiting Mumbai Dream Tours.
We appreciate your Visit and Value you as our Guest and it will help others to understand us and our services.

Hope to see you again.
Best wishes,
Dinesh Bhura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

A great tour of Dharavi with Dinesh who was very knowledgable, friendly, and full of enthusiasm. Very enjoyable and learned lots. It’s good the company uses local guides, creating opportunities. Would recommend to others.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mumbai Dream Tours & Travels !!!

Thank you for visiting Mumbai Dream Tours.
We appreciate your Visit and Value you as our Guest and it will help others to understand us and our services.

Hope to see you again.
Best wishes,
Dinesh Bhura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a private Mumbai sightseeing tour. My your guide Balaji was very knowledgeable and flexible. I will recommend the company to my local and international friends if they are going to visit Mumbai.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank MikaM2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Mumbai Dream Tours & Travels !!!

Thank you for visiting Mumbai Dream Tours.
We appreciate your Visit and Value you as our Guest and it will help others to understand us and our services. I will definitely share your review with your guide Balaji. I believe he will be extremely happy.

Hope to see you again.

Best wishes,
Dinesh Bhura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We have used Dinesh as our tour guide for ourselves, our international family and friends as well as business people from abroad. He is an excellent guide, speaks very fluent English, the trips are well organized. We can highly recommend Mumbai dream tours.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Taru K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest, greetings!!!

Thank you so much for your highly positive 5 star review. Your review will definitely motivate us to give our guests the best service.
Please, spread the word and give us the chance to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Mumbai Dream Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews