We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Mumbai Dream Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Mumbai Dream Tours
from US$ 110.00
More Info
from US$ 33.00
More Info
from US$ 11.00
More Info
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
65
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eye opener unforgettable experience dharavi slum his knowledge fantastic tour city tour rakesh humour community insight economy project guide sindhi life activity india
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I remember calling up Dinesh at about 11pm in the November of 2016 to book a tour of the slums with my cousin for our project the following day.

Thanks to Dinesh, the founder and single man army of the Mumbai Dream Tours project. His insights made it possible for us to explore the most sensitive and phenomenal areas within Dharavi and meet the most resourceful persons in the neighbourhood the very next day.

Undoubtedly one of the best guides in the city, his astounding sense of direction, astuteness, knowledge base and the ability to speak in Hindi, Marathi and English with the same fluency allows every local or tourist visiting the slum area an experience of a lifetime in exploring the rich, vibrant locale and culture of Dharavi.

Dharavi is truly a goldmine of talent and resources. And there is no better way to explore the neighbourhood with someone like Dinesh who was born and raised there. Thank you to the founder of the Mumbai Dream Tours and Travels for his unending guidance and support towards our project. I will always be grateful.

Thank Komal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest, greetings!!!
Thank you so much for your highly positive 5 star review. Your review will definitely motivate us to give our guests the best service.
Please, spread the word and give us the chance to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Mumbai Dream Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Experiencing the life of people in slum was a very unique and unbelievable experience. The tour guide Dinesh took me to the places around the slum where I felt like it's a city inside the city. The recycling, pottery and leather industry visit was really nice. The guide was very friendly and informative. JUST GO FOR IT!!!!

Thank ViditP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest, greetings!!!
Thank you so much for your highly positive 5 star review. Your review will definitely motivate us to give our guests the best service.
Please, spread the word and give us the chance to serve you again.
Best Regards,
Mumbai Dream Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

What a great experience of life with Mumbai Dream Tour. Me & my friend we book a City Tour from Mumbai Dream website and pickup from other hotel in Air Con car with Our Driver I fogot his name but he was very knowledgeable and very friendly. I will recommend my friends to Mumbai Dream Tour....

Thank Romeo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest, greetings!!!
Thank you so much for your highly positive 5 star review & Photos for sharing.
Your review will definitely motivate us to give our guests the best service.
Please, spread the word and give us the chance to serve you again.
Best Regards,
Dinesh Bhura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I did heard abt dharavi slum a lot for years der ws n impression that its a slum and der is poverty,crime,garbage,suffocation...

Bt in real it is differnt frm wat many thinks.
It ws interesting very inspiring and totaly different frm the perception. It ws eye opening and gr8 experiance.

I ws quite amazed by the idea of slum tourism bt in reality its gr8 idea and every one must do it while in mumbai/ india.

Rather than poverty its getting Lessons abt hardwork, management and reuse/recyle of bulk waste

They are building economy thru waste
Each member of family works der.

Guide ws very nice, competent, well informed as local, knows every ins and outs, detailed everything in respectful manner highlighting on gud rather than bad.

Remarkable and impressive tour gr8 community .

Thank pmandesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest, greetings!!!
Thank you so much for your highly positive review. Your review will definitely motivate us to give our guests the best service.
Please, spread the word and give us the chance to serve you again.
Best Regards,
Dinesh Bhura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dinesh b, Owner at Mumbai Dream Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews