We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dull and dingy!”

British Brewing Company
Ranked #490 of 14,349 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 7
Description: Come on in and make yourself at home in your neighbourhoods', BB Company. We at BB Company are passionate people with a British twist. We serve only the best of local and international beers, spirits and wines paired with freshly prepared simple un pretentious food sprinkled with a little bit of love.
Restaurant details
Description: Come on in and make yourself at home in your neighbourhoods', BB Company. We at BB Company are passionate people with a British twist. We serve only the best of local and international beers, spirits and wines paired with freshly prepared simple un pretentious food sprinkled with a little bit of love.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

While the beer was good, the overall ambience of the place rivalled that of a ghoulish cave in some borough in medieval England. The service was quite pedestrian too! With a name that has "British" in it, it was quite underwhelming.

Thank VCJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCompany, Public Relations Manager at British Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time and reviewing us. We highly value our customers and their feedback. However, at BBC it is our constant effort to improve across all spectrums of hospitality. Another visit to BBC could be tenfold better. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Team BBC
Reservations: 02239698190

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I have been wanting to visit this place since long but never got a chance to visit it. I was on my flight to Hyderabad via Mumbai and had a layover of 3hrs at the international airport. Suddenly got an idea of visiting this place to have brewed beer instead of having something at airport. The time taken from airport to this place was hardly 10 minutes since it is 1.7 Kms from airport. I had two different varieties of craft beer and a pizza. Ordered Diablo 330 ml beer followed by doppelganger. Both the beers were awesome while I tasted spark as well which was more like German wheat beer. Doppleganger was bitter but I loved it. To eat, I ordered chipotle pizza. It was thin crust pizza with paneer chunks on it. The food and drinks were just awesome.

Reduced 1 star since the price of 330ml drink was on a higher side plus pizza did not have salt on it and I had to sprinkle it separately. Otherwise the taste, hospitality, service was very good and value for money.

Go to this place if you want to have one of the best craft beers in Mumbai.

Please like the review if it helped you.

Regards,

Enjoy...
Bon appetit.

Thank Ritesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCompany, Public Relations Manager at British Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Ritesh

We are so glad that you had a lovely time with us. We look forward to serving you again when you're in Mumbai next!

Cheers!
Team BBC.
Reservations : 02239698190

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

British Brewing Company are a chain of upmarket pubs located in different localities of Mumbai. This place is located in Times Square. Its a landmark building in Sakinaka, Andheri.

The place serves a wide variety of beer. It includes both craft beer and overseas brands. However for the non beer drinkers they have options as well. In fact in our group one of them indulged in cappuccino and later in rum.

I would definitely recommend the craft beers. Also, do check out if there is any other special beer which they are serving.

The interiors have a classy look and feel with modern paraphernalia (you order on a tablet).

I found the starters good. Honestly we filled our stomach with a variety of starters. We liked them all. Hence, we don't have a clue about the main course.

The music wasn't too loud, maybe it was lunch that's why. We liked that as it was easy to converse.

Service was prompt. We didn't have to wait long for the beers or the food.

Overall a nice place.

1  Thank Sarbajit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCompany, Public Relations Manager at British Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Sarbajit,

We highly appreciate you taking out time to review us. We aim to provide our customers with experience no less than spectacular. If you liked the experience, we recommend you try our special 20 -20 menu the next time around, you're sure to enjoy it.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Cheers,
Team BBC
Reservations: 02239698190

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Location: Times Square, Sakinaka

Parking:Available (Basement) No valet

About the Restaurant

Decent interiors...

Bar is cool..

Live screening..

A nice place to Unwind and grab a few drinks..!

Was here for a short meeting......

Experience is as follows: -

Food

The Satay chicken was good with BBQ sauce...succulent chicken skewers grilled and had sweetish flavour of the BBQ Sauce.. 4/5 must try!

The chicken shepardz pie was nice.. Chicken mince with with a layer of mashed potatoes...Well prepared was palatable.. 3.5/5

The Cranberry mocktail was okayish..not great...since it was mild and couldn't get the exact flavour of the drink.. Was too icy.. 3.5/5

Value for money : 3.5/5

Instagram @an_the_foodbuff

Thank An F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCompany, Public Relations Manager at British Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate you taking out time to review us. We aim to provide our customers with experience no less than spectacular. If you liked the experience, we recommend you try our special 20 -20 menu the next time around, you're sure to enjoy it.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Cheers,
Team BBC
Reservations: 02239698190

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

This pub is definitely a Friday evening hangout place with your pals or partner. It has a perfect setting of that of a British pub, that is good food and good booze. I would recommend their tacos didn’t like the prawns that much. But it was okay. The music and the ambience was great.

Thank jaz11892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBCompany, Public Relations Manager at British Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at BBC and we hope to make a regular of you. Do check our 20-20 cricket offers, you're sure to love them.

Hope to see you back soon. Cheers!

Regards,
Team BBC
Reservations : 02239698190

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed British Brewing Company also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to British Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing