We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
28
15
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
15
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool lotus leaf veg hotel beautiful property room service pleasant stay coffee shop star hotel place to stay nice hotel borivali ravi tennis gym amenities hospitality cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We were very upset when we were informed that gym, games room & swimming pool were closed for an event which the hotel received on the same day ,but As Mr. Richard the front office manager did a phenomenal recovery with the services, he provided us with a complimentary dinner with a glass of white wine and also Ms. Roshini provided us with 10 mintues foot massage at their spa , also ravi from lobby, raj from lotus leaf cafe and security are always helpful and kind.
Over all good
A very good property must visit to spend a peaceful day and relax yourself.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank FahadK335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munnesh, General Manager at Eskay Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Fahad K

Firstly -I would like to Thank you for taking time out to write this review. We are happy to know that you had a very good stay at the property during your recent visit. Our biggest USP is Peace & Quietness and the whole property is covered with lush green gardens on all sides. We try our best to revive & rejuvenate our guests.
Thank you for appreciating our staff as it has given them immense confidence in making our other guests happy & satisfied.

We have a host of facilities like lawn tennis courts, badminton court, the largest swimming pool in Mumbai, squash courts, Table tennis, card room, A Japanese Spa, Billiards & Pool, Gym, 4 Restaurants to choose, Children's play area etc. as a complete package of a destination to cover all aspects of Hospitality be it Residential / Day conference or Weddings.

We are a Luxury Zen Boutique hotel which caters to 100% Vegetarian food from different cuisines.

Thank you once again & we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Booked this resort on a FULLY INCLUSIVE basis to relax as we had 3 nights in Mumbai and wanted to relax before going on a hectic few days at a religious festival in Gujarat.

From check in to check out we had some real bad experiences. We arrived about half an hour early for a 2pm check-in. We were told we could not check in until 2pm - fair enough as that was part of the deal. However, the attitude with which we were given by reception staff and subsequent wait to check in until 2-30 pm was not acceptable.

We checked in to 2 rooms - 3 adults. We were given 1 key card for each room. We asked for 2 in each room - what we thought was a reasonable request seemed to be a real pain in the neck request for reception staff. Eventually got the cards but they frequently stopped working and NEVER worked in the left hand lift. If the lift came, you had to send it to another floor with the hope that the other lift would arrive.

Our booking letter from Booking.com clearly stated that it was FULLY INCLUSIVE and the following was stated:

Breakfast Breakfast is included in the room rate.
Lunch Lunch is included in the room rate.
Dinner Dinner is included in the room rate.
Beverages Selected beverages are included in the room rate.

Additionally, the booking confirmation said a welcome drink is provided, 'selected' beverages are available in room mini-bar. Snacks are also available throughout the day and a complimentary massage available for each person. - None of this was available and their translation of 'selected beverages' was bottled water!

We were initially told only breakfast was inclusive and when we showed the booking printout, they said they would look into it. Eventually they agreed it was breakfast, Lunch and Dinner included. Selected drinks was later agreed to be soft drinks at meal times.

This is supposed to be a resort hotel but we were given no information on facilities available, timings for Pool, Recreation rooms etc. What was even more disappointing was the fact there was absolutely no information in the rooms of anything available in the hotel - you normally have a directory of service but that was not available.

The room was a disgrace - not clean, leaking shower in one room and only 1 towel in the room - do they expect you to share towels? - There was also very little toilet paper in one of the rooms - this is supposed to be a 4 star resort.

After making such a fuss, they upgraded us to a suite for each room and agreed to the meals. However, no one told the restaurants and every time we went down, the first words that came out of staff mouth were'this is chargeable' - this was the most stressing experience we have had with a hotel for a long time. Every request seemed to be too much for them.

The only good aspect when we eventually got there was the food - it was very good - all vegetarian as we had expected.

Check out was as stressful - we had no assistance from staff to load bags into our taxi - we had to do it ourselves with help from the taxi driver

Room tip: Avoid if possible
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munnesh, General Manager at Eskay Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Raj G

Firstly -I would like to Thank you for taking time out to write this review. We have gone through your review in detail and re looked at our processes. Short comings whether from the team or from the OTA that your booking came in from have been addressed and I am sure on your next visit to Mumbai you will surely give us an opportunity to serve you again and you will see that your experience will be totally different.

Our biggest USP is Peace & Quietness and the whole property is covered with lush green gardens on all sides. We try our best to revive & rejuvenate our guests.

We have a host of facilities like lawn tennis courts, badminton court, the largest swimming pool in Mumbai, squash courts, Table tennis, card room, A Japanese Spa, Billiards & Pool, Gym, 4 Restaurants to choose, Children's play area etc. as a complete package of a destination to cover all aspects of Hospitality be it Residential / Day conference or Weddings.

We are a Luxury Zen Boutique hotel which caters to 100% Vegetarian food from different cuisines.

Thank you once again & we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for my birthday weekend in month of June, hotel rooms are very well maintained and look very classy. Pool is big but the drawback is it is far from the rooms.food was tasty but has only vegetarians options. Suggestion for hotel is may be they could add eggs in their breakfast spread. Overall nice stay.. Can opt for this hotel for a staycation as its in the city..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neha10chdry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munnesh, General Manager at Eskay Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear neha c

Firstly -I would like to Thank you for taking time out to write this review. We are happy to know that you had a very good stay at the property during your recent visit while celebrating your birthday. Our biggest USP is Peace & Quietness and the whole property is covered with lush green gardens on all sides. We try our best to revive & rejuvenate our guests.

We have a host of facilities like lawn tennis courts, badminton court, the largest swimming pool in Mumbai, squash courts, Table tennis, card room, A Japanese Spa, Billiards & Pool, Gym, 4 Restaurants to choose, Children's play area etc. as a complete package of a destination to cover all aspects of Hospitality be it Residential / Day conference or Weddings.

We are a Luxury Zen Boutique hotel which caters to 100% Vegetarian food from different cuisines.

Thank you once again & we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Hetal desai was really gd excellent hostess made us really comfortable n very professional i thought she was a manager here the way she took care of guests . thank you to hetal desai and reception staff Tejaswini patil who was extremely helpful. priyanka in bar who made delicious cocktail was really friendly great location. beautiful property n delicious food

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jaswantid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munnesh, General Manager at Eskay Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear jazwanti

Firstly -I would like to Thank you for taking time out to write this review. We are happy to know that you had a very good stay at the property during your recent visit. Our biggest USP is Peace & Quietness and the whole property is covered with lush green gardens on all sides. We try our best to revive & rejuvenate our guests.
Thank you for appreciating our staff as it has given them immense confidence in making our other guests happy & satisfied.

We have a host of facilities like lawn tennis courts, badminton court, the largest swimming pool in Mumbai, squash courts, Table tennis, card room, A Japanese Spa, Billiards & Pool, Gym, 4 Restaurants to choose, Children's play area etc. as a complete package of a destination to cover all aspects of Hospitality be it Residential / Day conference or Weddings.

We are a Luxury Zen Boutique hotel which caters to 100% Vegetarian food from different cuisines.

Thank you once again & we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The property is worth staying if u ready to compromise 100% is service level...
As no fault of ppl working their but the management is pathetic....
After ordering food in restaurants it takes about 40 mins for the food to arrive....
Need to badly work on their service level.
Rooms are neat nd clean very humble staff...but they also cant do Anythng if the management is lacking.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vaibhav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munnesh, General Manager at Eskay Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Vaibhav M

Firstly -I would like to Thank you for taking time out to write this review. We have taken note of your points and revisited our processes and made corrective changes where ever possible. Our biggest USP is Peace & Quietness and the whole property is covered with lush green gardens on all sides. Our second USP happens to be our staff and their commitment towards providing excellent service to our guests

We have a host of facilities like lawn tennis courts, badminton court, the largest swimming pool in Mumbai, squash courts, Table tennis, card room, A Japanese Spa, Billiards & Pool, Gym, 4 Restaurants to choose, Children's play area etc. as a complete package of a destination to cover all aspects of Hospitality be it Residential / Day conference or Weddings.

We are a Luxury Zen Boutique hotel which caters to 100% Vegetarian food from different cuisines.

Thank you once again & we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews