We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prices”
Review of Sheel Hotel

Sheel Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sheel Hotel
Ranked #289 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Very attractive prices from USD 10 to USD 24 Per night rooms.

Rs.200 for Dormitory but not for foreigners due to security reason,Rs.440 for non a/c common bathrooms,Rs.625 for A/c common bathroom,Rs.1040 for A/c Attach bathroom with TV.Taxes all included.

This hotel is opposite to Victoria terminus railway station and 10 mins walking distance from Colaba.

Room Tip: There are dogs,but friendly.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Guide_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

The price were going to rise from the Month of August 2012 from 20 to 50%.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Sheel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2008

Excellent stay. As bad luck would have it, I developed pneumonia and checked in to the Sheel not feeling all that great. They were wonderful to me. I didn't leave my room for four days except for X-rays - they sent me food and checked on me - no charge for that either. The room was just fine - clean, large, w/TV, AC, Western style toilet, and sink. As I remember, I think it was about 1,200 INR per night - stayed eight days. I highly recommend this property - located at the edge of a large bazaar - and near the Victoria Train Terminus. Daryl in Michigan - U.S.A. cowboymi@comcast.net

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank cowboymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitin G, Owner at Sheel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Dear cowboymi,

Thank you for your positive comments. We thrive to make our customers feel at home during their stay at The Sheel Hotel.
Please do recommend us to your loved ones as well.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudetJé T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#81 of 453 in Mumbai
639 reviews
Gateway of India
Benazeer Hotel
Benazeer Hotel
#346 of 453 in Mumbai
18 reviews
Sai Leela Residency
#389 of 453 in Mumbai
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Oasis
#308 of 453 in Mumbai
119 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel A. K. International
Hotel A. K. International
#173 of 453 in Mumbai
32 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 453 in Mumbai
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheel Hotel

Address: 23 Dwarka Das Street, Mumbai 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Gateway of India
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 1,093 - ₹ 1,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is perfect for budget travelers and backpackers due to price and location. This hotel is opposite to Victoria terminus railway station and 10 mins walking distance from Colaba. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing