We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, it's simply worth it !”
Review of Pali Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pali Beach Resort
Ranked #255 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For the price, it's simply worth it !”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Well, recently I along with my family went to Pali Beach Resort for a day's picnic. Basically, all of us wanted a relaxing day with not much stuff to do but just laze around & because the Resort is so beautifully located we indeed had an ideal relaxing day.
We enjoyed the pool rides the most. Pool rides make you enjoy too much, which are just part of the resort itself. Rooms were well cleansed & food was OK but the resort staff really went out of their way to make it a wonderful stay.
For the price, it's simply worth it and I would recommend it to all !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoFernandesMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    54
    39
    20
    54
See reviews for
68
70
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I visited the place on a weekend in Nov11. It was an impromptu decision to spend the weekend near a sea beach . Hence could not collect much information on the place. Somehow I got their number through net and requested them over phone to reserve a room for us .The rate they are charging we expected a decent place .However on reaching we were shocked to see the room and the attached bath . The bed sheet, blanket pillow cover are stained and dirty . In the bath room there is a small geyser . However in the shower you will get only cold water .There are separate taps for hot and cold water, but no mixer .
And you have to eat in your room only. The restaurant is too dirty and full of flies . There is a open garden type restaurant and on a holiday people want to spend time in such places. However it is so filthy that even the authorities encourage to have food in the room . Better not to think about the state of the kitchen and its hygiene .
The only upside was the food was quite tasty. However the breakfast is over-priced and till 8am in the morning you will not even get a cup of tea.
Pretty forgettable place and not recommended.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelbug533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I and my friends had been planning a 3 day weekend getaway for sometime and were recommended this resort by a friend. Now, I've traveled before and been disappointed many times so I didn't have raised expectations. But when we got down to the resort, I was in for a surprise.
1. Travel: The drive from Bhayandar to Pali is a long smooth stretch, full of green. It feels like you're so much closer to nature and you end up reaching relaxed.
2. Staff: When we reached, we were greeted, not as I expected...cooly but very cordially by the receptionist and the staff. We were immediately given our rooms and were told exactly what was what. Each of our queries were addressed to patiently and with equal importance though there were many customers coming and going.
3. Rooms: The rooms were spacious, airy, clean and gave the feeling of a home away from home. I especially liked the energy-efficient lights, the good quality water and the fridge set inconspicuously behind a wooden almirah.
4. Food: We ordered food. We were a party of 2 veg and 2 non-veg people so we ordered items of both types. The menu had a lot of variety and we decided to try out various dishes. On all the occasions, the food came promptly, tasted delicious and we were well satiated.
Another thing worth mentioning is that in case of a lunch buffet, it is strategically located near the pool (good for a hungry group like us!)
5. Amenities: The pool water was clean as though freshly changed everyday. We tried the slides as well as danced under the mushroom dance (plenty of fun). The presence of a tough looking life-gaurd was also reassuring for someone like me who doesen't know swimming.
For people bringing their kids along, we saw that the resort had thoughtfully planned a smaller swimming pool and we saw the young ones having fun too.
Later in the afternoon, we relaxed in the shade of the thatched roof structures setup outside the restaurant. The resort had all the selection of drinks that we normally order.
We also enjoyed going up and down in the toy-train, allowing the track to take us to a side of the resort, seldom explored.
Later, we fed the geese (yes! we saw more than 20 of those birds roaming around as tamely as pets!) and a goose snatching bread from my hand and running away when I was turning was a hilarious experience for me and my friends.
6. Ambience: With green all around, punctuated colourfully by flags and banners and painted swings, I concluded that the resort is ideal for everyone- from a group of friends wanting to have a good time, to a couple wanting a romantic getaway, to an extended family with a mixture of kids, teens and adults.
I definitely would be going back there again, probably to celebrate New Year's!

Room Tip: If you and 1 or more couples intend to stay, try Pali Beach Resort's Family Cottages or Cottages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank TravelBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Decent and calm resort located on the coast of Arabian sea among local fisher men. Enjoy the delicious chief special sea food and exotic non veg preparations ( sad part for vegetarians ;)). Catch an local auto to enjoy the mesmerizing view of Arabian sea and fishing boat in axn.

CAUTIONS: BOOK YOUR COTTAGE/ROOM IN ADVANCE BY PAYING THE NECESSARY TARIFF (Don't book over phone, they have first come, first served policy).

Room Tip: Go for cottages at pool side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mahajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed at this resort with my spouse over a weekend and enjoyed the stay.The resort rooms are strictly budget type so do not expect anything fancy.We had booked an A/c room but there were times when the there was power outage and the ac was not functional.Food was good.The reosrt also has a small water park. The beach is quite close to the resort.Strictly a budget place if you want to spend a weeknd at a place close to Mumbai city

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank shanu1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai
The Resort
#56 of 454 in Mumbai
759 reviews
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#81 of 454 in Mumbai
625 reviews
Golden Toff Resort
#6 of 388 in Mumbai
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pali Beach Resort

Property: Pali Beach Resort
Address: Pali Chowk Road, Uttan Pali Road | Off Bhayandar West, Mumbai 401106, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,421 - ₹ 2,777
Hotel Class:3 star — Pali Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mumbai Resort is a well known beach facing property with A/C rooms of various types, sizes & budgets, frequented by families, corporate, one day picnic groups and couples too. Right opposite the beach, and with a few nice spots worth visiting, surrounding it, this resort with all modern amenities provided, is an ideal choice for nature lovers and comfort-seekers too. Most guests often become frequent loyal customers. Room guests pay room rates INCLUSIVE of taxes and also get COMPLIMENTARY Tea/Coffee, Mineral Water, Pop-corn, Candy-floss, Ice-Gola and access to the Mini Water-park. Offering all of this and with a focus on customer service, it is not hard to understand why they have received dozens of favorable reviews online and thousands of repeat customers. You should visit at least once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru, Booking.com and ClearTrip so you can book your Pali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pali Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing