We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of City Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Point Hotel
Ranked #356 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The hotel is located conveniently. My stay overnight was good. I was taken good care by the staff. The food was prepared well. Room was quite small but I found it convenient. Good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramchandranvijay73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for City Point Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

The hotel is well located near the Dadar taxi stand but approach is rather wage. The hotel upkeep is not too good. The staff too seemed to lost. The rooms are of standard size but not fully equipped. The catering service too is not worth reporting,

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pravinsinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Good Location. Bustling market places and eating joints nearby. No dining room. No complimentary breakfast. WiFi didn;t work in room, although promised. Some polite excuses of server problem (for 4 days!), WiFi was working in lobby. Food was good, only veg!

Room Tip: Don;t take a room near the lift A service telephone keeps ringing now and then.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skmaulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel and tried to contact the hotel over phone various times but could not as the telephones did not work.

I wanted an early checkin and intended only to stay for few hours as i had to travel in the evening

While i reached the hotel they had a notice that telephones are out of order

I asked for a early checkin and the receptionist said that since you did not book the hotel directly with us i cannot provide you an early check in. He said why did you book through goibibo.com. He was extremely rude. I raised an issue with goibio.com instantly and secured a refund.

Since i had an appointment and i had to get ready for that i paid ₹2500 and got a chicken shed like room on the ground floor.

Avoid this place at any cost
Shabby place
Book directly with hotel if you intend to stay

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
3  Thank ahm555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Even a Dharamshala could have been better than this hotel, actually this is not a hotel this place is a nightmare sleep on the streets of dadar if possible but not in this hotel, Rats, mosquitoes, u name it you got it, it does not have a restaurant, the staff is extremely rude they think its Taj that they are managing, dirty blankets and leaking washrooms

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank amitsingh981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#404 of 453 in Mumbai
90 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#158 of 453 in Mumbai
18 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Shantiidoot
Hotel Shantiidoot
#341 of 453 in Mumbai
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Pals Hotel
Pals Hotel
#283 of 453 in Mumbai
53 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Ashwini
Hotel Ashwini
#210 of 453 in Mumbai
6 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Point Hotel

Address: Khodadad Circle | Dadar, T.T, Mumbai 400014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 4,178 - ₹ 5,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Point Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your City Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing