We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not value for money”
Review of City Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Point Hotel
Ranked #357 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I was in this hotel for an official stay for 4 days it is situated amidst the busy Dadar TT circle and here are my ratings/reviews:

Rooms:Just ok

Food:Terrible

staff courtesy: average

location:ok

Reception :helpful

Not recommended.

Room Tip: bargain on the room rent because it is overpriced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CRC2158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2015

The Hotel is not very good overall. First, it is a little bit difficult to locate in the congested suburbs of Dadar, Mumbai. Secondly, the facilities in the hotel are also not upto the standard of a good hotel. Third, really unfriendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank varun0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015

We happened to stay in this hotel for 3 days as we had most of our work in and around sion and dadar being the closest area for us. The hotel is located exactly near the circle and it is surrounded by many shops and food joints. It is a very busy place and everything is available at a walk able distance. Parking of self driven cars can be a hustle as the space is very haphazard, but the security personnels are very kind enough to assist and take care of your vehicles.

The rooms at this hotel are pretty descent and customer service is very professional. I felt the prices are higher (in comparison with similar location hotels which were 30% cheaper).

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AKRAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

i booked this hotel for 4 nights, but after a bad first night decided to cancel. IT was dirty, small, noicy etc. Not worth the privé. I did not sleep great part of the night. In the morning they offered another room, but I did not wish to stay.
I must say that the reception was coöperative in the canceling.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
9  Thank Leo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I was staying at hotel city point last month, I was on a business trip, it was a very good experience
rooms are neat and clean, service is good, Food was awesome

Place is centrally located, nice peaceful place to stay after a tiring day at work
Vijet Shetty

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank VijetShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#406 of 453 in Mumbai
90 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Hotel Midtown Pritam
#205 of 453 in Mumbai
109 reviews
3.6 km away
Pals Hotel
Pals Hotel
#281 of 453 in Mumbai
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#155 of 453 in Mumbai
18 reviews
0.7 km away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#111 of 453 in Mumbai
120 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Ashwini
Hotel Ashwini
#206 of 453 in Mumbai
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Point Hotel

Address: Khodadad Circle | Dadar, T.T, Mumbai 400014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 4,235 - ₹ 6,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Point Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your City Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing