We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was ok”
Review of Lotus Cafe

Lotus Cafe
Ranked #54 of 14,683 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 39 - US$ 54
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Lotus Cafe, named after its beautiful Lotus pond and operational round the clock, is well known in the city for its elaborate buffet spread-an excellent blend of international cuisine.
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The food i had 4 years ago was exceptional, this time it was average, the lack of seasoning in a simple thing as a omlette was not what i expected.
you will find much more tastier food, outside the hotel

Thank jitla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at Lotus Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and I have shared your feedback with the relevant department heads. Your suggestion will be taken into consideration and we will ensure that you have a better service and food experience on your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best Regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Lotus Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 408 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

From the a la carte - non Indian dishes were average, Indian dishes were very good. From the buffet - selection is poor and it is expensive.

1  Thank GJM186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at Lotus Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and I have shared your feedback with the relevant department heads. Your suggestion will be taken into consideration and we will ensure that you have a better service and food experience on your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best Regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The ambience and food make for a quiet and tranquil dining experience. The A La Carte doesnt have too many options, but the quality of food is amazing.

1  Thank Rupalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at Lotus Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Mumbai!

Thank you for your kind comments about your dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Been here a few times. Its quite fancy for a 'coffee shop'. The buffet spread is quite nice with a large variety to choose from. The deserts were delicious! Always found afternoon a better time to visit than the evenings.

1  Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at Lotus Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We value our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. I’m pleased that the culinary teams are offering great services and variety of cuisines to guests that are deeply cherished and enjoyed.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Whenever I visit Mumbai and have any late night commitments or meetings I try hold them here..
The coffee shop is cosy ...comfortable...the 24hr menu and normal Menu and food is very good with good quantity's too :-) The taste is very exquisite..the staff attentive..the spacing between tables is done very well so as to ensure decent conversation privacy.

Overall a great place to chill and relax and yes IF you land up being there till Sunrise you get to see the Sea and the Sun rising :-) up heralding a new day in Busy Mumbai!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SktPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at Lotus Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott Mumbai!

Thank you for your kind comments about your dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus Cafe also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Lotus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing