We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tunga Regale
Nearby Hotels
US$ 193
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 173
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 78
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$ 188
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
US$ 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 184
US$ 153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
US$ 49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
168
161
51
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
161
51
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairmorning breakfast isnice ambiencei highly recommend this hotelbusiness hotelbusiness tripdecent staycomfortable staytop floorcheck in was smoothroom serviceamazing hotelshort stayclose to the airportcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast spreadfront office
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I was on a vacation trip to Mumbai and reserved one night at Royale by Tunga hotel in Andheri East suburb of Mumbai. The name sounded a bit weird so I was not sure what to expect. The hotel was listed as a 4 star but some other websites had it listed as a 3 star. Anyway I took a chance since it was only 1 night. I was pleasantly surprised when I reached my room. It was spacious and appointed like a 4 star hotel room. Everything included bed, mattress, bathroom had everything I would expect in a 4 star+ hotel. Food in the GF restaurant was surprisingly delicious. Buffet breakfast was also quite good. The staff at the desk and porters all were very courteous and helpful. Overall I had a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Data M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan2, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm Greeting from Tunga Regale Hotel, Mumbai!!

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are extremely thrilled to know you had an uplifting stay in our hotel.

We take great pride in the rooms as it is one of the biggest in this city and as our brand focuses on the wellbeing and comfort of our guests, therefore we are glad enhanced all the astonishing features of our rooms.

I am delighted that you had a wonderful dining experience and that you enjoyed the service and the food.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and your kind words have been shared with the entire team as well, which will serve as a motivation to them.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Tunga Regale Hotel, Mumbai remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits.

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin (Deputy General Manager)
Tunga Regale Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The Regale by Tunga is one of the nice hotels in Mumbai. I have stayed at The Paradise by Tunga previously and since their service and food were great, choose one of their hotel Regale, since the later was full.

We checked in at 2 am, since our flights were late. We ordered pizza from the room service.
It is one of the best i have ever had.

Their service and attitude is very good. Room was small but comfortable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank AravindKumar1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan2, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Tunga Regale Hotel, Mumbai and for sparing your time to share feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that your stay was most comfortable and that you enjoyed the ambience of the hotel, the dinning, the room and the efficient service.

The team and I, hope that you have many more opportunities to return again and, soon.

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin (Deputy General Manager)
Tunga Regale Hotel (A Hip Business Hotel)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Very warm hospitality, smooth Checkin, nice rooms with well equipped modern amenities , nice buffet breakfast, and quite close to the international as well as domestic airport. Many eateries are nearby like subway, Mac Donald's and many restaurants too. Worth the stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank preetam672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan2, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm Greeting from Tunga Regale Hotel, Mumbai!!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tunga Regale Hotel, Mumbai, on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that your stay was most comfortable and that you enjoyed the ambience of the hotel, the room and the efficient service.

All of us at Tunga Regale Hotel look forward to your continued visits and assure you of very pleasant, memorable stays each time you stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin ( Deputy General Manager)
Tunga Regale Hotel (A Hip Business Hotel)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

i have never stayed at this hotel. I celebrated my daughters 1st birthday on the 7th floor hall. the party was well organised and the food was great. I have been several times to their hotel TAO now called Navya.the buffet is always wonderful and compared to all buffet places in andheri it is the best. they do have some discounts and offers for buffets which helps when you go in a group.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank phemielobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan2, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm Greeting from Tunga Regale Hotel, Mumbai!!

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

I am delighted that you had a wonderful dining experience and that you enjoyed the service and the food.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and your kind words have been shared with the entire team as well, which will serve as a motivation to them.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Tunga Regale Hotel, Mumbai remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits.

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin (Deputy General Manager)
Tunga Regale Hotel (A Hip Business Hotel)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The rooms are excellent. The bathroom is very well equipped. Felt like a 5-star room. The b/fast spread was decent. Room service was very prompt and food overall tasty. The hotel is very clean and very well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Krishna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan2, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm Greeting from Tunga Regale Hotel, Mumbai!!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tunga Regale Hotel, Mumbai, on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that your stay was most comfortable and that you enjoyed the ambience of the hotel, the room and the efficient service.

All of us at Tunga Regale Hotel look forward to your continued visits and assure you of very pleasant, memorable stays each time you stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin ( Deputy General Manager)
Tunga Regale Hotel (A Hip Business Hotel)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews