We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay But Nice Experience...”
Review of Tunga Regale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tunga Regale
Ranked #55 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

It's location is the best part if whole deal. Located in middle of Andheri East business area. Close to Airport n Train station. Small hotel...but nice one. Breakfast foods are nice. If you are no business trip and want to stay close to your office then it will be an ideal match...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rajbothra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan2, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm Greeting from Tunga Regale Hotel, Mumbai!!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tunga Regale Hotel, Mumbai, on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that your stay was most comfortable.

All of us at Tunga Regale Hotel look forward to your continued visits and assure you of very pleasant, memorable stays each time you stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin ( Deputy General Manager)
Tunga Regale Hotel (A Hip Business Hotel)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean and staff is friendly. No complaints apart from the fact that when compared to a three star hotels in Europe, I found the quality, facilities, cleanliness and the room interior far below. The room was noisy due to the outside noise. The bed was not very comfortable. The corridor didn't have a/c. Long wait to checkin. Very industrial view from the Windows. Room specific internet connection, same connection cannot be used at lounge. The management also trird to get extra money which was a surprise. I would if you are traveling from abroad than you can get far better hotel at the same price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Abhi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Visited this swanky well lit hotel for a dinner with some colleagues
We were hungry so we jumped with crab soup which was superb, spicy n warm

We straight hit jackpot with flat prawn Malayasian noodles , chicken Chinese pot n oriental fish gravy

All cooked well , great in portion n excellent in taste

Well donn n above all a great service

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Mrinalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketan2, General Manager at Tunga Regale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Tunga Regale Hotel !!!!

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is inspiring to know your overall dinning experience and comments on our facilities and services.

We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more rejuvenating moments at Tunga Regale Hotel.

The team and I, eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Ketan Amin
Deputy General Manager
The Regale by Tunga
Andheri East, Mumbai, INDIA.
ketanamin@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Great food
Excellent service
Warm welcome
Poor location - in industrial area
Noisy rooms
Good bathrooms
So so rooms - lacking in taste
Good value for money
Access roads always crowded
Poor secretion of wines
Overall very good

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank argenta167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Booked for 2 days 23 - 25 June 2017. Worst experience of my life day 1 ac is not working they keep on repairing it finally I had to sleep in low air conditioning room any how managed . Second day I have spoken to their manager Manjeet he is courteous acknowledge change my room given me a suit . I have shifted the Room and come back after sight seeing at night & found here air conditioner is not working at all. I called up reception then there electrician come done some experiment assure it will work but it never worked all these experiment countinued till 3.30 am and said sorry it will not work I called Goibibo nothing happened and hotel said offer best we can do change room at 4 am in night with family I was downgraded to a star room whereas I paid for icon. There also ac is bad but alreast struggling to work . While my night is wasted and went awake. In the Morning I packed bag moved to ramada . Bad hotel once I m checking out I have seen more customers shouting very hot bad air ac . Hotel which can't provide air conditioning to customers should be snatched away with all stars it's a 1 star hotel .
1 they don't maintain there AC and amenities
2 they give room to their guest without checking
3 taps handles are broken they came out while u use them
4 it's not value for money same price u can get hotel with better facilities and location
5 in roadside noisy room and while coming u will
Find pollution and traffic

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank AmitLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#93 of 489 in Mumbai
279 reviews
Tunga Paradise Hotel
#101 of 489 in Mumbai
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#78 of 489 in Mumbai
428 reviews
Mirage Hotel
#86 of 489 in Mumbai
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunga Regale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunga Regale

Address: 31 Central Road, Mumbai 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#49 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 5,591 - ₹ 13,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tunga Regale 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Yatra, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Tunga Regale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tunga Regale Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing