We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gret stay close to the airport!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mirage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mirage Hotel
Ranked #85 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai
Pune
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Gret stay close to the airport!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

I will begin straight off with
Pros: Great rooms at a decent price, was perfect for conducting my business had my meetings in the cafe undisturbed and with great service, good breakfast, Super comfy rooms as good as any 5 star category room. Great front desk staff.
Cons: they don't allow a guest to even have a look at the room!dont know their policy!
small lobby, but that's it.
Very decent hotel at a great price and extremely business friendly.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwitsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    231
    90
    19
    23
See reviews for
50
46
47
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Hotel is great, however it is located near informal settlements. The rooms are excellently appointed with very spacious bathrooms and in-room spa's

The chef can work on the breakfast, could do with a bigger variety. Buffet in the evening is fair price and reasonable selection.

Room Tip: The Hotel is great, however it is located near informal settlements. The rooms are excellently appoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VGV001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I am a 40 year old professor from Canada. I spent one night at the Mirage, after arriving in India at midnight and wanting to sleep comfortably near the airport before my domestic flight the next day. I arranged with the hotel to pick me up (for a fee) which they did. The hotel was a short drive away. The room was good but the bathroom not as clean or well kept as the pictures suggest, but OK. The room was very clean and nicely maintained. The hotel itself is not in a nice area, but it is convenient to the airport. The breakfast buffet was good, both Indian and Western-type food. The bed was comfortable and there was good internet. It met all my needs and I would call this a decent 4-star hotel. On Agoda, I paid ~$100 USD which was good value.

In general, I'm going to avoid transiting through Mumbai next time. The airport is hectic. The intl and domestic terminals are separate. The place is a mess. Hyderabad is a much better option for transiting which is what I will do next time. However, none of Mumbai's problems are the fault of the hotel. A new airport is being built which might help.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNRJSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Very good location , hardly 10 minutes away from international airport, friendly staff and spacious rooms.

Room Tip: Generally higher than 2 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nov_neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

The hotel Mirage in Mumbai very close to international airport offer a very good ratio quality/price.
It is not easy find in Mumbai hotel at less than 100 Euro for night included the breakfast at buffet.
At the reception the people is very friendly and I had a check in short time. The room is sufficient big and very bright and clean the bat with shower and bath is well care.
There is a coffee shop 24 h and beside the bar open from 3 PM where serve food at the buffet and a la carte with good Indian food specially the tandori preparations and a lot variety of Indian also one more restaurant at the first floor.
Good Indian breakfast at the buffet

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#87 of 440 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
T24 Residency
#48 of 440 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Vits Hotel
#49 of 440 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Transit
#98 of 440 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#60 of 440 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage Hotel

Property: Mirage Hotel
Address: Corner of International Approach Road, Next to Leela,, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,760 - ₹ 8,705
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Mirage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing