We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An excellent business hotel in Bombay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterstones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waterstones Hotel
Ranked #51 of 437 Hotels in Mumbai
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent business hotel in Bombay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed at the Waterstones for 4 nites in June12 and loved the ambience, the breakfast, the Chinese restaurant and Bar at their spa.
The Bar needs special mention with their excellent range of single malts and outstanding food.
A well run, efficient business hotel and I will go back there again and again.

David

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 661david661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
It is truly a wonderful feeling to hear that your Waterstones Hotel experience was memorable enough to make you want to come back for more. On behalf of my entire team, please accept our sincere gratitude for your positive and encouraging feedback.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to being of service to you again and again.

Regards

Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    193
    53
    16
    13
See reviews for
64
76
35
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I rate the experience really good along with hospitality .Please contibue to maintain the standards always . You may want to be little improve on service time as far as with-in room is concerned.

Room Tip: Try and choose higher floors for less noise .Giveyour complete logistics details pre-hand & rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandeepTikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
I am glad to know that you had a really good experience at the Waterstones Hotel and I would like to thank you for your feedback.

We do hope the Waterstones Hotel will continue to be your hotel of choice, while in Mumbai.

Regards

Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very friendly and helpful personnel, generously sized rooms. The rooms are oddly shaped, however, with the bed at the window and the desk in the back of the room - not enough light to read or write. When you come back in the evening you can relax in the adjacent club with pool and restaurant, bar and spa - a very beautiful haven. It is ideal for a short stay, for meeting business partners in the north of mumbay or close to the airport. But it is not recommendable for a longer stay or for sightseeing as it is too far away from the interesting places and you cannot set a foot outside the hotel because there is not much to go to. No stroll around in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inge_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWaterstonesHotel, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am glad to know that you had a relaxed time at our little oasis in the city of Mumbai. I will review your personal views regarding the lighting in the rooms and will ensure that your concern is addressed. Should you ever visit us for a longer period, do take advantage of our Concierge services that include sightseeing tours and shopping excursion in the city. We take pleasure in customizing the day according to our guests requirements and will ensure that you are content with your experience.

We hope to welcome you back to the Waterstones Hotel soon

Regards

Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

the hotel is very nicely build butique hotel with each floor build on a different theame.
all the six floors are unique in their own way, rainforest, marine, fire, mountain, glacior. each provides an ambience and experience of its own.
the club in nice and spacious, you will not feel that you are in mumbai, it is nice and green, huge lawns, one of the biggest swimming pool, huge fitness centre , card room, movie hall etc.
so overall a very warming experience, it seems a piece of greenery cut and placed in centre of mumbai.

Room Tip: marine and rainforest floors are much better than fire and mountain. so choose in the same priority
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shyam_1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our unique ambiance and that your experience at our little oasis in Mumbai was memorable.
We thank you for your appreciation and your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you back at the Waterstones Hotel on your next visit to the city.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel has a very strange layout of the rooms and you seem to have to walk endlessly before reaching your room. The themes for each floor are different, i happened to stay on the 'ICE' theme floor. The room had an eerie feeling to it cos the floor was covered with glass type tiles and to me it did not reflect the warmth and coziness that a bedroom must have. The food tastes good but somehow you are left feeling with a really heavy feeling even after eating less.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Waterstones Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. I have recorded your personal views regarding the glacier theme room that you checked into. We do offer our guest a variety of theme rooms to choose from and I will ensure that my team suggests a room that has a warmer and cozier feel as well as one that is closer to the elevator when you next visit us.
I do hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future as I am sure that you will have an enjoyable experience in a room of your choice.

Regards
Gayle Henriques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Lalit Mumbai
#24 of 437 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
T24 Residency
#52 of 437 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 437 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterstones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstones Hotel

Property: Waterstones Hotel
Address: | Mumbai International Airport, Mumbai 400059, India (Formerly The Gordon House Suites)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#34 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#41 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#45 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,931 - ₹ 12,971
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waterstones Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes driving distance from the Mumbai International Airport, Waterstones Hotel epitomizes the authentic quintessence of Boutique Hospitality at its best-small, luxurious & very intimate. Distinctive architecture, atypical design elements, attention to luxurious comforts and other distinctive touches characterize the Waterstones Hotel; providing a richer and special guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Waterstones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon House Mumbai
Gordon House Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing