We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Chic...”
Review of Waterstones Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waterstones Hotel
Ranked #44 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Chic...”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We've spent the last two weekends here, a great place to relax in Mumbai. With the excellent club amenities next door, you can spend a lazy day by the 50m pool, enjoy a sumptuous meal at the fine restaurants - watch a movie in the private cinema.Then after a couple of drinks in the bar, sink into an almost tooo comfy bed.We'll certainly book again !!
Oh - and the service is excellent too....

Room Tip: Themed rooms with upgrade to executive floors - all good.Make sure you get the free Club use package...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrKg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    201
    57
    16
    14
See reviews for
68
79
36
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed for 1 night as it was convenient for the international airport. Our stay was very pleasant indeed. The hotel is very different and a refreshing change from bland hotel chains. We styed on the Glacier floor and had a lovely large room with a large comfortable bed, desk and seating area all in cool whites and light blue shades. They really have put some thought into the ambience of the place. The bathroom was good with a large bath and high quality fixture and fittings.

The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. There was a bit of refurnishment work going on during our stay but we were given a room well away from this so there was no disruption or inconvenience. The staff were very thoughtful in this regard, calling us specifiaclly to check that the work was not causing us a problem.

The hotel has use of the facilities in the adjacent spa which are fabulous. A great place to relax in the middle of the hubub of Mumbai.

My only grumbble was the 600 rupee change for wifi which I thought was rather steep. Other than that I thought the hotel was good value, especially with the spa facilities, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel is still being built and there are parts that aren't yet guest ready. However, despite this, the Waterstones Hotel didn't fail to create an impact. It's refreshingly different - from the lift lobbies to the rooms. All very aesthetically and cleverly designed. I had a guest over and I found the open yet separate sitting area so useful! The walls, the floors - all had an extremely classy and 'funky' edge. The wash rooms are bright and energetic and not cramped like most hotels. The beds are top class and something I found very welcoming at the end of the day. The restaurant (currently located next door in the club) served a good pasta and the home made ginger ice-cream was yummy except for ice and frost chunks and I wasn't sure if that was done intentionally to simulate the home made flavor :)

All in all, refreshingly different and something I won't forget in a long long time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujitsumitran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level Contributor
394 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Close to the international airport, a nice boutique hotel surrounded by greenery and a fantastic pool. Airport pick up and drop.
Each suite has a theme. Ours was based on water so floors, walls, bed and bathroom made us feel like if we were in the mountains or even on a glacier.
Too short a stay to say much but a good stay nevertheless. The morning breakfast was a nice buffet with a large choice of fresh fruit juices, unlimited service of fresh cappucinos and nice green tea.
Very quuck check out which is a plus when you catch your next flight.
Use of the club next door if required with a large swimming pool, spa, library and a typical British pub.

Room Tip: All suites are well appointed but ask for one with the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeromeMarrelGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

the rooms here are very vibrant with different colours, shades and textures on the walls. it was a positive shock to enter the room and find a stone table just in the middle of the room. the overall service is good, only negative is that the restaurants are in another building and its not easy to locate them yourself! and it is not overstaffed like most other 5 stars.
service - perfect, staff - welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brishikesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 447 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#55 of 447 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 447 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterstones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterstones Hotel

Property: Waterstones Hotel
Address: | Mumbai International Airport, Mumbai 400059, India (Formerly The Gordon House Suites)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#32 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#38 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#45 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,105 - ₹ 11,304
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waterstones Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes driving distance from the Mumbai International Airport, Waterstones Hotel epitomizes the authentic quintessence of Boutique Hospitality at its best-small, luxurious & very intimate. Distinctive architecture, atypical design elements, attention to luxurious comforts and other distinctive touches characterize the Waterstones Hotel; providing a richer and special guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Yatra, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterstones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gordon House Mumbai
Gordon House Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing