We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a lovely time and would definitely go back to Oakwood when we visit Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Z Luxury Residences
Ranked #6 of 603 Speciality Lodging in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We had a lovely time at Oakwood. Beautiful and spacious rooms, a kitchen with all required equipments (microwave, stove, toaster, utensils and a washing machine).The breakfast was excellent it has numerous choices. A very good place to stay ,the staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SapnaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

Breakfast is disappointing. Rooms great , but no real hotel service.
I had a red rinse put through hair, this left a faint washable shadow on towels. There response was not t o give me towels , when I complained and when through the whole story with 6 different people, I got used cleaning old smelly towels for my body and hair !
Never in 30 years of being in the travel industry was I treated like a street person
AND told I would have to pay for all linen including sheets and towels, including my husbands.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myshauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I have never had such a bad experience ! 0 service room cleaning sparodic, requests to front desk required .......!!! etc etc etc
shame the apartments were good and well situatid

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jmmoliere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Greetings from Oakwood Premier Mumbai!!

Thank you for patronizing Oakwood .We value the feedback shared by you on our online TripAdvisor LLC survey. We have noted your comments.

We are glad to note your positive comments on the Apartments and its the location.
I do apologize for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay with us in regards the room cleaning requests.
Being a Serviced Residence we cater to daily room service once a day and we do provide extra room cleaning/service, on request only .The evening and night shifts are planned to cater to special request only.

Once again do apologize for the inconvenience faced by you and look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Assuring you of our best services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

stayed in 2 bedroom, well serviced facilites excellant. The rooms very spacious with ensuite bathrooms. Adequate area of dining and entertaining friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuttah30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Oakwood .

It is heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. We value the feedback shared by you on our online TripAdvisor survey

Thank you once again for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Oakwood Premier Mumbai.

Warm regards,

General Manager-Oakwood Premier Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Again got value for money, but could not get service. It really takes hours to get any response from Oakwood team. Location is also difficult to locate. They should start giving road map to all people coming to this hotel. Hotel is clean, sleep quality is good. Rooms are also good, but aisles are really very small. I recommend this to travellers, who want to stay here for long (no tension for location) and who do not really bother for poor service.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anilkumawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodPremierMumbai, General Manager at Z Luxury Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Thank you for patronizing Oakwood .We value the feedback shared by you on our online TripAdvisor LLC survey and have noted your comments.
I was happy to learn that you appreciated our Apartments and the standard of cleanliness maintained. In regards the location please be advised that we do dispatch an attachment of the ‘Road Map’ along with our reservation during the time of confirmation. Moreover, our property is quite well known in Juhu, since we have been now in operations for a while.

In regards to the slow service, we do appreciate your feedback and me and my team will definitely work towards improving the same.

Do apologize for the inconvenience faced by you and look forward to having you with us once again in the near future.

Assuring you of our good services at all times, we remain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 458 in Mumbai
2,946 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#14 of 458 in Mumbai
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#96 of 458 in Mumbai
850 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Luxury Residences

Address: 29/1 Late J R Mhatre Road | Opposite Iris Park, Mumbai 400049, India (Formerly Oakwood Premier Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 603 Speciality Lodging in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 8,249 - ₹ 26,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Luxury Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property previously known as Oakwood Premier Mumbai located at J R Mhatre Road (opposite Iris Park), Juhu, Mumbai, India is no longer managed by Oakwood. Popular with Bollywood celebrities and elite travelers; the posh 62 residences property is designed in the style of a private European mansion. A five-floor fully appointed structure; with apartments, ranging from studio, one, and two-bedroom is an ideal home away from home for the travelers. Modern designer furniture, flat screen TV’s; comprehensive entertainment system and satellite TV channels; double bed ; in-room safe; fully appointed kitchen with electric stoves, refrigerator, toaster, coffeemaker, ceramic hob cooker, microwave oven; complete set of crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils; and a washing machine and dryer in every apartment, are just some of the things to make your stay more comfortable. Many of our clients have found our accommodations perfect for relocating expatriates, while others have housed business executives visiting Mumbai for both short and long-term stays. A wonderful alternative to hotels, we provide round the clock In room dining, Front Desk, Housekeeping and Security services. As part of the Food and Beverage options, we provide 24 hrs Residence Lounge serving wide varieties of cuisines and “AZOK” Contemporary Indian Cuisine by Michelin Star Chef Vineet Bhatia nears the poolside. Apart from this, we have daily housekeeping and laundry services, Car parking and washing facilities. We also house one of the state of the art Fitness center (With Instructors guidance) and Infinity Rooftop Swimming Pool. To make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable we also provide facilities like, High-speed Broadband and Wi-Fi Internet service, Grocery purchase, DVD and Novels rentals, Car hire and travel assistance to our guest. Our property is strategically well located to Shopping malls, Supermarket, Movie theatres, major commercial areas and Medical care centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Z Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing