We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #7 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow experience”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I was a wow experience. the rooms are well appointed and spacious. The ambience and the surrounding is quiet and away from the noise of traffic blare. The food is very sumptuous , tasty and money's worth. The room rates are decently prized and affordable and a memorable experience. the staff are very well groomed and well mannered and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbalajicool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I’m happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us and have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,744
    661
    127
    25
    9
See reviews for
260
208
145
1,806
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Last month I was in Trident. The Frontdesk Executives,Housekeeping, Restaurant Incharge were really good. I would suggest this hotel for all Business travellers.

I would rate them 10 out of 10. Best of Luck.

Room Tip: Look for the Pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bharathkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I’m happy to note that you had a pleasant stay and have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I probably cannot say enough about this hotel - If you're going to Mumbai and want a good hotel, this is it. I live in Switzerland and the the price of the room was very reasonable I thought. The service was impeccable - I have not met such a friendly hotel, where everyone was so willing to help. The food was spectacular - they have three (I believe, although I only tried one of them (twice)) restaurants. I didn't get a chance to go in the pool (I was there on business), but it (although quite small) looked very inviting. I guess the only thing I would say if you go there, is - check the price of things before you buy - I bought a double whiskey, which I've now decided was imported, by courier, by Lear jet, as it was the equivalent of £50 a pop! Everything else was priced very well, but the whiskey...eeek!

Room Tip: One of two things - 1) Say you're visiting India for the first time and would like a good room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Trident, Bandra Kurla Mumbai.

I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and have left with a positive impression of the product and services at the hotel.

With regard to your comment about the whiskey pricing, I assure you that we are priced in line with most hotels in the city and across our hotels. However, I will keep your feedback on record for when we next review the pricing structure.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed here in 2010. It is a beautiful business hotel. It has the service of a luxurious hotel where you stay for holiday, not for job, and with very modern and present design, and good food. From the other reviews, it seems that they have maintain the quality of service.

The rooms are equally good as the rest of the hotel, modern and present designs, very comfortable and spacious.

It is a little bit price but it worth the money.

My recommendation is that if you are going for business around BKC (Bandra Kurla Complex), stay at the Trident.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beto201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I’m happy to note that you had a pleasant stay and have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed at The Trident, Bandra Kurla for a conference in February. I could not fault this hotel. It is priced at the higher end of the market but it meets all the criteria of a great hotel. The breakfast is amazing and the in room service second to none. The staff have clearly been trained in how to deliver top service and they do!

Love the connectivity of the hotel but I must add their wi-fi costs are steep. Luckily as a group booking, the hotel waived this fee.

Otherwise it is a great place to be located if it is near where you want to be. Travel to the downtown area is far but not impossible as taxis are easy to arrange.

www.trackpadder.blogspot.com

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SgTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

With regards to your comment about the Wifi, we do have special rates and packages inclusive of internet services which you could avail for on your next visit. We also have a package specifically tailor-made for corporate guests called the ‘Business Travel Plus Package’ which includes internet, breakfast and an airport-to-hotel transfer at a very reasonable price. You could either call us directly or make a reservation through our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.2 km away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai
3,607 reviews
16.5 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai
6,778 reviews
16.2 km away
Trident, Nariman Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai
2,132 reviews
2.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai
2,731 reviews
9.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Property: Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,945 - ₹ 17,569
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Prestigia, ClearTrip, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing