We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and pleasant hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #10 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Spent five nights at Trident, Bandra Kurla, including a weekend. Hotel is quite new and is obviously very well maintained. Staff in all roles (check-in, concierge, drivers, restaurant, business centre, etc.) were all found to be very professional, knowledgeable and appropriately friendly. Drivers had excellent knowledge of sights and history of Mumbai, and we hired one to take us for a tour of the highlights of Mumbai for a few hours one Saturday afternoon. Ate meals in both the buffet restaurant and the a la carte Indian restaurant, and found the food on all occasions to be of a very high standard; the meal in the Indian restuarant was easily the best I had in my two weeks in India. Also ate room service on one occasion and again, found that food to be excellent. Overall, a very pleasant hotel which I would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Nugent58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and enjoyed the dining experience at our Indian specialty restaurant, Maya.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,820 - 2,824 of 3,126 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

This has been my second stay at the Trident, and I confirm that this is the best hotel I have ever stayed worlwide.

The atmosphere is exquisite, the staff incredible and their committment to flawless service is unimaginable.

Restaurants, SPA facilities also 5 stars.

Whenever I traveler to other locations I always end up thinking about how far in quality those hotels are compared to the Trident.

Hope to come back again soon.

Thank you !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psychoactive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Came back after some months for my second stay, based on very good experience the first time.
The staff remembered me and went out of their way to help me (needed medicines, extended check-out etc.).
Check-in took 1 minute, they changed the room on the spot based on my request.
Kudos to the staff - friendly, competent and professional.
Lunch and dinner buffet is super, very good wine list as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad you chose to stay with us again and had a comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a conference in March 2012. It is primarily a business hotel, with a minimalist lobby without any lounge singers, etc, just a sculpture, a few chairs and a shop, with the front desk off to the left and the main restaurant to the right. That being said, even though I arrived late in the evening, I was greeted by a warm and welcoming person at the front desk. I quickly got my room key and was delighted to see how nice the room was, with separate bath and shower areas, nice toiletries and most importantly, a beautiful and comfortable bed, into which I sank immediately into sweet oblivion.

I was most impressed by the service at the breakfast - it was an amazing spread, and when I remarked on how delicious the local figs were to a chef, she asked immediately without hesitation whether I would like a kilo to be sent to my room. I had dhosai made to order as well as pau bhaji - I was in heaven as a non-Indian that had always admired the food.

The service and the food served during the conference was also delicious - my only slight letdown was actually the food at the fine dining Indian restaurant, Maya, which I thought was alright, but which did not blow me away like the many other meals at the hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I stayed for business, and the BKC location is great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Public_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you enjoyed the food and services of the hotel.

Whenever you are with us again, I urge you to give our Indian restaurant Maya another chance. We have recently updated the menu and there will also be a changing of the guard in the kitchen team by mid-April, so I am confident that we will be able to impress you on that front as well!

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel located in the business district of Mumbai. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the hotel location. Although well known as a business hotel, ( with smaller rooms), my family and I enjoyed the comforts of an excellent hotel. No surprise for me when I noticed a certificate from Trip Advisor that this is a highly recommended hotel. The staff are extremely helpful. Needed a package to be posted and would you believe everything was taken care by their staff, from packaging to posting. The airport is not far from the hotel and, this together with peace and quiet at night made this just the perfect location in a big bustling city, day or night.Excellent restaurants in the hotel. Make sure that you a table for dinner. Restaurants are busy. For me, this has to be my choice of hotel in Mumbai. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room would do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfnut5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,396 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 489 in Mumbai
3,160 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra Kurla Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#15 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 9,456 - ₹ 22,474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Prestigia, Yatra, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing