We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st stay was very good -2nd was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #7 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“1st stay was very good -2nd was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Came back after some months for my second stay, based on very good experience the first time.
The staff remembered me and went out of their way to help me (needed medicines, extended check-out etc.).
Check-in took 1 minute, they changed the room on the spot based on my request.
Kudos to the staff - friendly, competent and professional.
Lunch and dinner buffet is super, very good wine list as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaronmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad you chose to stay with us again and had a comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,663
    633
    120
    25
    9
See reviews for
241
198
143
1,729
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
170 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a conference in March 2012. It is primarily a business hotel, with a minimalist lobby without any lounge singers, etc, just a sculpture, a few chairs and a shop, with the front desk off to the left and the main restaurant to the right. That being said, even though I arrived late in the evening, I was greeted by a warm and welcoming person at the front desk. I quickly got my room key and was delighted to see how nice the room was, with separate bath and shower areas, nice toiletries and most importantly, a beautiful and comfortable bed, into which I sank immediately into sweet oblivion.

I was most impressed by the service at the breakfast - it was an amazing spread, and when I remarked on how delicious the local figs were to a chef, she asked immediately without hesitation whether I would like a kilo to be sent to my room. I had dhosai made to order as well as pau bhaji - I was in heaven as a non-Indian that had always admired the food.

The service and the food served during the conference was also delicious - my only slight letdown was actually the food at the fine dining Indian restaurant, Maya, which I thought was alright, but which did not blow me away like the many other meals at the hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I stayed for business, and the BKC location is great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Public_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you enjoyed the food and services of the hotel.

Whenever you are with us again, I urge you to give our Indian restaurant Maya another chance. We have recently updated the menu and there will also be a changing of the guard in the kitchen team by mid-April, so I am confident that we will be able to impress you on that front as well!

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel located in the business district of Mumbai. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the hotel location. Although well known as a business hotel, ( with smaller rooms), my family and I enjoyed the comforts of an excellent hotel. No surprise for me when I noticed a certificate from Trip Advisor that this is a highly recommended hotel. The staff are extremely helpful. Needed a package to be posted and would you believe everything was taken care by their staff, from packaging to posting. The airport is not far from the hotel and, this together with peace and quiet at night made this just the perfect location in a big bustling city, day or night.Excellent restaurants in the hotel. Make sure that you a table for dinner. Restaurants are busy. For me, this has to be my choice of hotel in Mumbai. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Any room would do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfnut5472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
486 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

This review is going to be biased--I'm a Trident convert.

I happened to stay when there was a write-up in a paper about Oberoi who had created this brand. The article described his taste as "fashionable but not faddish". So I started looking around the hotel and my appreciation for him and his tastes grew even more.

Again, the lobby underwhelms. It lack depth and there is no natural feature (as opposed to a sign) to direct one to the reception on the left. (Psychologists say most people naturally turn to the right.) And then there was the somewhat disorienting water feature to walk over to get to reception. (I had woken up at 4 am to catch the flight to Mumbai.) The water feature is disorienting because for a few seconds, I thought I was stepping into the water.

But after that, it's all fine. Check-in was smooth. Details about me were captured in its database so all I had to do was to sign off.

All the lights leading to the rooms are recessed. The only light that hits you overhead when you walk out of the elevator is the one above the elevator door. Compare that with most hotels. The soft lighting puts one in the mood to be rested and restful.

The room's master switch turns off only the lights and tv. This means that one can go for breakfast, turn off the lights, and still charge up one's computer.

In my earlier stay, I had commented that the glass door at the shower stall did not have a seal so the area just outside the shower area got wet. The general manager said he took note and would fix it. Well, I can agree that the problem is indeed fixed.

There were some comments about that shower area being slippery and I am inclined to agree. It looks like shower areas should not have smooth surfaces. Something that feels like slate would work better.

I had to order room service once and that was very good. The food came in warming box (a reverse fridge?) on a cart. This meant that I did not have to move my workstuff to have dinner.

The gym was fine with a good variety of machines.

Before we left, my friend and I had lunch. First, we sat in the coffeehouse but then after we looked at the menu we decided to try the Italian restaurant. Well, the staff cheerfully carried our drinks to restaurant.

The hotel continues its no-direct tipping policy, which I think is good.

And yes, before I left, I made sure I left behind a good tip for the staff. I did say I am a Trident convert.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your detailed review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

Understated elegance has always been a hallmark of The Oberoi Group, and I am happy to see that you appreciated our hotel in that aspect.

I apologize for any inconvenience faced by you with regard to the shower area being slippery – our housekeeping team would be happy to provide an anti-skid bath mat on your next visit, on request.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We chose this hotel for a last night splurge in India. Have to say it was spectacularly luxurious from the fluffy bathrobes to the piano player in the lobby. Definitely one for the executive business triipper. Staff were super-efficient, friendly but in a very formal way. Breakfast was the usual buffet-style and everything was presented beautifully. Great place to people-watch!!
Felt very safe as security was at a very high level.

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacki_PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad to note that you had comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.2 km away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
16.2 km away
Trident, Nariman Point
16.5 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
9.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
2.0 km away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 444 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Property: Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,813 - ₹ 17,368
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing