We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely experience all round. Beautiful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Ranked #6 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely experience all round. Beautiful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel, from the second we arrived was enjoyable. I was visiting with a girlfriend and we spent our last 2 days here. The staff were just incredible, polite, friendly and the typical Indian grace and hospitality. They were there if you needed anything and would bring, order or buy anything else you would request. Their service was just exquisite.

The hotel was clean, modern and catered all round to our needs from having a late massage before our long flight home to special requests in the dining room. They simply couldn't help you enough. Speaking of the spa services which we did use. They were clean, private and again, friendly without being over conversational. The salon was tranquil and relaxing. The massage was one of the best I have ever had, the staff were again, professional and wanting to make the experience a delight. The rooms were set up perfectly, a rose petal foot bath before a custom built massage that was on a heated bed.

The rooms were clean, quiet and room service was wonderful. The beds felt like a slice of heaven but after walking around all day, they could have been a blanket on the floor and we would have slept !

The rooms are all set up with a good stereo, electric blinds that you can set to open as you enter the room, the bathroom has a glass panel with a blind you can open and close depending on if you are wanting a view of the city or a private bath.

The breakfast was a vast selection of fruit, cereal, cooked full breakfast, fresh fruits, juice and more, they would happily cook anything to order and the dining area was just a pleasant area to sit and watch people.

I think we purchased a room with breakfast so it was nice to just walk down and plan the day and eat, relax and enjoy.


For the price this hotel was the greatest deal we found in India/Mumbai area.

Would certainly return when we make the journey back. I really couldn't say a bad thing about the whole experience.

Room Tip: Just ask, they will provide with a smile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,602
    617
    117
    24
    9
See reviews for
230
193
142
1,668
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul Turkey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Convenient location, staff is so kind and helpful, definitly try the indian rest. Maya in the hotel.
Concierge was very helpful in fullfilling all needs.Close to airport
The rooms are clean with a business desk
Highly recomended to business travelers.
Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giobull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad you left with a positive impression our product and services.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

This Hotel was just fantastic! The rooms were exceptionally clean, service was impeccable, and breakfast was amazing. I've never had service as I did at this Hotel. They actually learn your name, know your room #, and pay attention to "YOU". I was sitting in the lobby before leaving, I had gotten a cold and wasn't feeling so great. A gentleman walked over and offered to bring me some hot tea with honey to ease my coughing. I don't even get that kind of service at home :). The only thing that didn’t quite hit the mark, is the surroundings. The view from my room wasn’t the best, looking at the service area for the pool, but nothing a quick trip in to the city can’t cure. There really isn’t anything within walking distance and the area isn’t much to look at. Overall, the experience was great!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugCaliGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for your appreciative comments about our hotel.

Whilst I am happy to know that you enjoyed the product and services at the hotel, I have noted your comment regarding the view from your room. Please let me know when you are next travelling to Mumbai, I will be happy to showcase a room with a better view.

With regard to your comment about the ‘area isn’t much to look at’, I am pleased to inform you that the hotel can arrange for a complimentary car to transport guests to and from the Bandra - Linking Road area, which is the entertainment hub of North Mumbai. In fact, our Concierge team has tied up with some of the famous lounges and restaurants in North and Central Mumbai where guests from Trident, Bandra Kurla will be offered special ‘value additions’. Should you wish to avail this service on your future visits, please contact the Concierge and our team will be glad to assist you.

Thank you once again for taking the time to comment on our services. My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I have stayed at the Trident Bandra Kurla on about 5 occasions since it opened. Every visit has been near perfect. Never a room with faulty lights or faulty plumbing. Service never too slow or too in your face. The food is always good and the Maya restaurant serves the best Indian fish I have ever eaten. Each visit is slightly different as they try to have a theme going of some sort. They gym is very large (for a hotel) with new Life Fitness kit and right by the swimming pool and showers. Any complaints, well at the moment construction is taking place in front and behind, this doesnt bother me as most Mumbai hotels have this to some extent. The pool is only in the sun in the morning and early afternoon, problem if your working is you get back and fancy a few rays and a swim and its in the shade. Yes minor and that's the point its hard to criticise. They also operate a no tips policy which means you dont feel you shoud tip for moving bags or just doing their jobs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJAJ351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai.

I am glad you left with a positive impression our product and services.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I was recently booked into the Trident by a client and spent 11 nights there. Normally the prospect of 11 nights in the same hotel is...well...dispiriting, but this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had for some time.

True, the hotel is located in a bit of a wasteland. Apparently this whole Bandra area comprised slums that have been cleared by the Government which has then provided incentives to business to move there and build. To that end you'll find yourself surrounded by building sites and emerging towers of glass and concrete. You'll even overlook the US Embassy from some rooms!

Don't be put off by this. You will find yourself well outside old Mumbai, but it's easy enough to get there to explore the sights and get a feel for old India. Here you'll be in a great sized room, furnished in wood, marble and light colours, wide windows, heaps of light and every modern convenience you could want. Great bathroom with shower, bath and vanity. The rooms have motorised curtains and blinds, good desk and working facilities, great lighting and, very importantly, a really comfortable bed and great airconditioning system.

Everything feels new, the maintenance levels are incredibly high, the food is really good and offers not only great variety, but also good quality. The in-house restaurants are great, especially Maya, the hotel car service efficient and cost effective, rooms beautifully serviced, bowls of fruit in the rooms - the list goes on and on. The Health Club/Gym is well equipped and there is enough gear to cope with peak periods and there is usually a trainer there to help if you need it. The negative edge pool is a landscaping triumph, although being quite new, there are no trees yet shading it on a hot Mumbai day.There is even a spa which I did use a couple of times, and that was fine. After a hard day at work, this is truly an oasis.

OK, you can tell I enjoyed this experience, but let me share with you the key ingredient that underpins the real enjoyment. It's the people who work there! They are great. I have been lucky enough to spend time on business in may cities and in many hotels. The Trident stands apart through its people. Obviously carefully recruited and trained, they are arch professionals focused on making sure you enjoy every experience in the hotel. They are friendly without being intrusive, they go to the trouble to learn your name, they look for ways to help and make your stay most enjoyable. They succeed! The service here is second to none, so don't be put off by earlier statements about location. Give the Trident team an opportunity to prove my claims. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandraKurla-Trident, General Manager at Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for your appreciative comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the product and services at the hotel. Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to the team who are delighted to know that their efforts have been recognized and appreciated by you.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.2 km away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,176 reviews
16.2 km away
Trident, Nariman Point
16.3 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,341 reviews
5.7 km away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#10 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,271 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#22 of 440 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai

Property: Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Address: C-56, G Block | Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#21 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#21 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,164 - ₹ 16,822
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trident, Bandra Kurla is an elegant sanctuary located in the heart of the financial and commercial district of North Mumbai.It is in close proximity to leading financial institutions as well as pharmaceutical and information technology companies within the Bandra Kurla Complex.The hotel offers 436 well appointed guest rooms with a host of facilities for business and leisure. Trident, Bandra Kurla is an ISO 22000:2005 certified hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing