We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Travellers Inn
Ranked #79 of 483 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed at Travellers inn for 2 nights after arriving in Mumbai before moving on around India.
The rooms was fairly small and basic but was perfectly clean.
We found the staff to be super helpful and friendly.
the room had breakfast included which was an omelette and some toast which was nice.
The wifi just about worked in our room (203) which was a bonus.
The hotel is located in an ok position , only a short rickshaw ride from most places of interest and with a nice bar next door.
As mentioned before the it seems hard to find for cab drivers, we had the full address but still had problems, maybe worth printing a map.
If i am back in Mumbai i would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonmorals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you so much for the honest review:) ans staying with us once again appreciate that
Hope to serve you once again In Travellers Inn Mumbai ... See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 459 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Travellers Inn in January for two nights whilst travelleing around India.
Take note of what other reviews say about giving clear directions to the taxi drivers as many don't know where it is.

Overall, the hotel is good value for money - it's clean and in a good central location. Expect a clinical feel to the room - tiled floors. It feels safe in the area and has a great cafe at the end of the road. The staff are very friendly. Bed was very hard but this is normal for India.

I would reccomend this hotel and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you so much for the honest review:)
Hope to serve you once again In Travellers Inn Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

A clean place with great staff. Rooms were not too big but OK for Mumbai and very newly decorated. TV was dodgy and shower was not very hot at all. But, we stayed in and looked at many hotels in Mumbai and this was one of the best.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Minisuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you so much for the honest review:)
Hope to serve you once again In Travellers Inn Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Difficult place to review. In any other city I've visited in Asia, I'd be very disappointed with what you get for your money at this place and would give this a poor rating. But we scouted around and couldn't find anything else that was acceptable and within our budget. This place is just about acceptable and on that basis, I guess I'd have to recommend it. However, for £20 per night in an Asian city, I'd expect towels, functional hot shower (we couldn't get the hot water to work, despite it being turned on at the mains), a higher standard of decor, newish sheets, decent pillows, a more comfortable bed, a cooling system that isn't noisy as hell (fan and aircon are both loud) and more choice for breakfast than eggs on toast and the tiniest cup of coffee ever (how hard is a bowl of cereal guys?). On the plus side, its location is excellent (30 rupee cab ride to both Colaba and Churchgate which links you to the rest of Mumbai by train and the Fort area itself is interesting and very nice) , the reception guys are helpful, the place is clean and the wifi is good (they tell you it only works at reception but there's another router on the next floor up). People excuse the cons of this place because 'it's Mumbai' but if I were the owner, I'd go the extra mile to make it better value for money (I'm sure new sheets and pillows, towels for guests, a paint job and some new fans wouldn't blow the the bank account to shreds).

Room Tip: Get a room close to the router on the floor above reception for good wifi in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoooger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your time and review we are apologetic fro the trouble..For fort area we have less rates then any other hotels... and we have also changed our breakfast menu and added cereals..
if you had any problem with the hot water system u should have informed us at the reception we would have take care of it .an dyour all other request have take under a notice we are working on everything In Travellers Inn to make it better for our customers to make them fell safe homely..
Hope to serve you once again with our best in Travellers Inn
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the travelers inn hotel for 2 nights.

Location: the hotel is located in a very good location in Fort, nearby the train station and many restaurants.

Hotel: for 1880 rupees, we expected more but our told that mumbai's generally expensive. The room itself is very small and damp-smelling; the sheets even felt wet when we first got in, but after the air conditioner turned on the room seemed fine. Because the hotel allows smoking inside, the smoke is absorbed into the mattress even though the sheets may be clean. Also the mattresses is on the hard side. Note: no lifts for this hotel.

Courtesies: The hotel offers a free breakfast of coffee, eggs, and toast. They also sell water in beverages in the lobby and have books for trade. Wifi is only available in the lobby,

Staff: this staff is helpful when it comes to directions, modes of transportation, and even recommending other hotels when they have no more vacancies.

Considering the area and basic necessities, I'd stay here again BUT only for a night or 2; for a longer stay in mumbai, I'd rather pay a bit more for comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you so much for the honest review:) we will note down all you complaints and resolve this as soon as possible...once you come back in Travellers Inn u will not face any problems
Hope to serve you once again In Travellers Inn Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Accord
#64 of 483 in Mumbai
228 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 483 in Mumbai
1,876 reviews
Malabar Hill/Peddar Road
Hotel Kumkum
Hotel Kumkum
#68 of 483 in Mumbai
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra West
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#183 of 483 in Mumbai
292 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel AK International
Hotel AK International
#181 of 483 in Mumbai
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travellers Inn

Address: 26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Gateway of India
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: ₹ 1,203 - ₹ 2,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Travellers Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located near major railway station (CST Mumbai), surrounded by all major tourism spot. We have affordable rates, quality service, with the best good will in the market, i.e trust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travellers Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing