We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Travellers Inn
Ranked #80 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Agadir, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap and Best Hotel”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I went with Family members for 5 days and have taken 4 rooms for 12 persons with extra beds. It was nice and cheap hotel in Mumbai.From CST 10 Minutes walk will leads to this Hotel.It is centrally located and convenient for all Sight seeing places. Food serviced in rooms is delicious. Rooms are comfortable and neatly maintained. Service is good.I will be thankful to Hotel Travellers Inn for making our trip and stay comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you so much for the review hope to serve you once again the best and welcome you agin in hotel Travellers inn Mumbai :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    285
    136
    35
    29
See reviews for
42
230
152
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Lucky thing I brought rubber gloves and anti bacteria wipes. The toilet seat will be cleaner then I found it. The bathroom wash shower hose looked like someone used it for a colonoscopy on a incleasned colon. Any way the room will be cleaner after I leave it. Staff are fairly ok. Lack of understanding a little. They have no maps to offer or no other tourist stuff on hand. Good location. It took a long time to get out of airport because one Bag had something inside the customs wanted to see the driver waited for us nearly two hours and we had to walk out of airport to get to car waiting for us

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slukaduka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Thank you for the review hope to serve you the best next time in Travellers Inn Mumbai:)
About the maps it is easily available everywhere in mumbai .....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Slightly obscure location at first- Taxi driver did not know the hotel. Ask for 'Cafe Universal' in Fort and it is just around the corner.

Ideal location within Mumbai for visiting the main attractions and within easy walking distance of Colaba, Churchgate, VST Station and shops/cafes. Excellent 'street food' outside.

Hotel was clean and staff very friendly.

Room was pretty spartan but did the job as we spent most of the day walking around.

Stayed 4 nights and tried the food which was of a good standard.

No recreation room or lounge so some time spent in the bar 'Cafe Universal'.

All in all a good start to our India trip (8 weeks travelling).

Room Tip: In November A/C would have made our stay more comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vanessa_the_van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
thank you for the review and for your suggestion for the lounge as we are getting a lounge done by next year so whenu come next time u can relax in there .... cheers !!!!!!:)
wish you a safe journey ahead..
Travellers Inn Team MUMBAI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2012

There are a lot of hotels in Mumbai, may it be good or bad, they are expensive and not worth the cost. My initial days in Mumbai went in searching a good hotel as I was planning to stay for 2-3 months. Almost all the budget hotels I visited were feigning their worth.
Culminating my search Hotel Traveller's Inn came in my way, out of somewhere.

The Hotel was a nice experience and worth its cost and even more when compared to other budget hotels in Mumbai. The hotel rooms are generous, clean and hotel is wi-fi enabled though limited to corridors. The staff is really good and always present at the first call for your service.

The location is superb.. almost all the heritage sites are nearby at a walking distance. The entrance is though a bit obscure but considering the overall setup,this issue is negligible.

I stayed for 3 months in the hotel...it kind of became my home. enjoyed a lot the Aloo parathas from the hotel kitchen.. thanks to the guy from Bareilly.

Not to forget Mr Mohit, he is one guy who never let you get bored when you are with him. Though with his stress full schedule he never fails to blow a smile at you.

At last thanks to Mohit ji and all others for making my stay in Mumbai a pleasant experience... :)

***
Abhishek Jain

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek_jain10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Thank you for the lovely review and for all the appreceiation....Hope to serve you the best once again In Travellers Inn Mumbai... ;) cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We arrived at Travellers Inn at about 3:00 a.m. I definitely would not consider it a hotel, maybe a motel at best. When we got in our room there was a roach on the wall and the sheets were clean, but stained. We got two tattered and stained towels and a tiny blanket to share. I had read some pretty good reviews on the place, even that they would help you get into a Bollywood movie, so I remained hopeful. When I asked the front desk manager about Bollywood, he said it was too expensive, and suggested a slum tour instead. When I asked about other places to go, he wasn't helpful, and seemed a bit irritated even. I would avoid this "hotel" if possible. Thankfully, we met an amazing guy named Munna who showed us the city. His name is Munna and his mobile number is [--]. He is fair and so friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sethimohit, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Hi
thank you for the review if you had stained towels or sheet su should have informed us we would have changed it next morning immediately for you we try to give the best services.. and if you have any kind of problems our reception is 24 hours u should have informed us..and about the bollywood tours it is expensive and to work in it we have to call the agent as we are not into bollywood but we try to give the service.. as everybody likes slum tour for that reason i even suggested you one but if you didn't like it ........ and we are never irritated at our guests we are here to guide you the right always we try to give them the best but we are extremely sorry if the service was not compared to your expectations .....
thank you for choosing Travellers inn as your stay hope to serve you once again ......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Kumkum
#75 of 454 in Mumbai
245 reviews
Residency Hotel
#16 of 454 in Mumbai
1,725 reviews
Hotel Accord
#49 of 454 in Mumbai
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel A. K. International
Hotel A. K. International
#207 of 454 in Mumbai
28 reviews
Hotel Royal Castle
#142 of 454 in Mumbai
196 reviews
Hotel Oasis
#286 of 454 in Mumbai
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travellers Inn

Property: Hotel Travellers Inn
Address: 26, Ballard Estate,Adi Murzban Path, Mumbai 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Gateway of India
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,228 - ₹ 2,457
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Travellers Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located near major railway station (CST Mumbai), surrounded by all major tourism spot. We have affordable rates, quality service, with the best good will in the market, i.e trust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelGuru, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travellers Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing