We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iskcon, Hare Krishna Complex
Nearby Hotels
US$ 95
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 221
US$ 169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 249
US$ 175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 342
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 244
US$ 220
JW Marriott
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 119
US$ 62
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 414
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 136
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
37
37
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
37
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachtoilet rollpure veg restaurantplace to staytwin bedsroom servicein housetwo nightsair conditioningclean roomsprasadamaartiguesthousedisciplesgheeaccommodationindia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Away from the crowded and sometimes overwhelming centre of town, this hotel was a delight.
It's a huge complex with a busy reception where the organised staff speak excellent English.
The tidy rooms had all you could need, air conditioning and a shiny clean bathroom too. Grab some room service breakfast if you get the chance -- the spicy Chai and toast with honey were delicious.
The restaurant serves nutrious and tasty vegetarian foos, and it was very popular with the locals. We saw many familes came in to have dinner together, always a good sign.
The beach is a 5-10 minute walk away and It's a great place to people watch. Young and old come down in the evenings to socialise and there are some very fancy hotels along the sea front you can stop in for a cocktail or two.
In the evening the Hare Krishna Temple holds religious services and guests are welcome to attend. Do go if you get the chance, it's pretty uplifting - even for non religious types such as us.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanCeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

The Location of this property is very good & Has all normal Facilities Of Guest House , The Food At the restaurant is vegeterian & good in taste & quality. It is the safest place & one of the most economical place to stay . Do prior booking as it is having high occupancy. The Temple Of Lord Krishna Is Not More than 20 Steps From the Complex.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ThePrince88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

We stayed one night at the Iskcon. We had a nice clean comfortable twin room with quiet efficient air con (not adjustable, but suited us fine). The beds were comfortable. There is a big wetroom/bathroom with lots of counter space. No toilet paper is provided, but we had our own. The furniture is nice in the room with a few extra little details. We had full size fridge with freezer box in our room. although we didn't use it. The check in and check out were all fine, other than having to sign various things at various places to check out. We left our luggage there for the day and that was fine. It was in a secure room. There are lots and lots of staff all around. We paid 3000rs for the room, which is expensive, but Mumbai is very overpriced for accom and compared to the room we stayed at closer in to town for 2400 it was good value. It's really too far if you want to sightsee if central mumbai. We stayed for our last night and day prior to our flight and it was great to just wander about and we spent the day by the pool at another hotel locally. I would definitely recommend this hotel for this kind of purpose. It's clean, cool and spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelkitkatnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2009

We had three days in Mumbai - having been before we chose to stay out of the main town (it takes 40 minutes by cab but this is fine). It is a 20 minute drive from the airport and offers a unique chance to see a temple in action and stay in a large room with good facilities.

You certainly get lots of room for your money and the beds are very comfortable and clean. Should you choose, relaxing religious music can be played into your room from the temple adjoining. There is a large walk in wet room with loads of hot water - you may want to bring your own toilet roll though!

The reception and security are top class and your bags are put through a scanner every time you enter the hotel. In the foyer, you can see the temple and the people inside paying homage to their Gods and singing, dancing and praying - it is a spectacular sight.
There are prayers 3 times a day but it's fine and you don't really hear it. Next door to the hotel is Govinder's restaurant - a pay for buffet meal is provided in the evening and it's a good chance to sample vegetarian food of lots of varieties, authentic indian sweets and lassi. There is no meat or alcohol as this is a temple and you will not be allowed to bring in wine or beer to the premises.

We enjoyed the experience of staying here and Juhu beach is about 5 minutes away - well worth the experience. You can see Mumbai life and families out enjoying themselves. There are lots of places to eat nearby too.

Pos: large and comfy room, clean, secure.

Neg: a bit out of the way of main Mumbai if you haven't been before.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HolidaySaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2008

Very suprised by the beauty and friendliness of the ISKCON. Our flight arrived late in the night and we were exhausted. Everyone was very gracious. The room was immaculate and very comfortable in the indian tradition with a western twist. All the floors were marble and beautifully designed. The hotel, in general, was elegant with a large courtyard just off the main lobby leading to a pristine white marble temple complex. Although the hotel is seperate from the temple it is connected and one can experience a continual parade of pligrims arriving through another entrence off the courtyard through large floor to ceiling windows. Security was excellant at all times. The Hare Krishna devotees were polite and generous in style and kindness. The small restaurant off the main lobby served very nice traditional "Talli" with delicious vegetarian selections. The neighborhood near the complex is friendly and interesting. There is a beautiful small Shiva Temple complex just across the street from the ISKCON, and worth a visit. Welcom to India !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hridzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews