We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good,neat place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Iskcon, Hare Krishna Complex
Ranked #10 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Mumbai
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good,neat place!”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The ISKCON guest house is in the upmarket area of Juhu. It is not too far from the airport, but, of course the traffic makes it feel longer. The rooms are utilatarian and not too luxurious. It is a big room with 2 singe beds, side tables, a writing table and chair at one corner and another table with water etc in the other corner. There is no TV. You can have a good vegetarian breakfast at the Govindas downstairs or ask for room service. The people are nice and the rooms are fairly priced. You can visit the temple downstairs and also partake in the activities within. The Linking road shopping area is quite near and as well, the Juhu beach. Of course, being inside the temple, alcohol and smoking are prohibited, but, that is a small thing.

Room Tip: One has to put up with the noise till midnite if there is a wedding in the premises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vs N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    32
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
22
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I'll try to make this short and sweet, and I hope that you like this review....

I went to India and stayed at the Taj Mahal Palace and Iskcon in Mumbai - both have their merits, and if I were to go again, I'd probably stay here because of the value for money. If you must go to India, and you must go to Mumbai, both of which I would never, ever go back to, then try this place out.

Get up for the morning and evening services, they're the magical part of this place, and are very enjoyable and memorable. The food is good. Room service is fantastic - getting 3 sodas delivered to our room for about $1 including tip was very exciting. The bathroom was good, but not amazing... the drain was slow. The air conditioning worked perfectly. Their wireless was free and worked amazingly well. I couldn't complain about much really, except that we both got food poisoning, and that's just something to expect to have when you go from a place with strong food safety standards to a country where cleanliness means absolutely nothing.

So, the overall experience was amazing, and the price was unbelievable. We walked to Juhu beach, which was filthy, but than again so is everything in India, and nobody cares about anything, so they just let everything fester.

Suggestion for the owners: create the top floor as a "club" level, clean it up a bit more, have higher standards, and then charge 4 times the price. With a little bit more effort, this property could easily become a 5-star experience.

FYI, in case you're wondering, they had no issues with the fact that we were two men in a relationship.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor overlooking green lawn, and of course pay for an air conditioned room. Check y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

One does not need to be a devotee or even religious to appreciate unmatched cleanliness, spaciousness, and services for the prices they charge. The staff at ISKCON are reliable and trustworthy. This is the third time I have stayed at ISKCON near Juhu Beach and it's getting hard to think about staying anywhere else. The food is really nice too. For those not looking for 5 star hotels, this is all around a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freeyourheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I booked two nights here online and was very pleasantly surprised by the accommodation. We, two adults and a 4yr old child, were housed in the new block, the room was very big, comfortable and spotlessly clean. There is an old block at the front and temple is on the main road end. It was a very friendly, safe and interesting place to stay and we really enjoyed it. There is a very good veg restaurant which does a good value buffet. The surrounding area is very nice and we had did some interesting walks in the local neighbourhood, it is also a 10 mins walk from Juhu Beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed at ISKCON in Mumbai for two nights in mid August 2011. Initially I was looking at the Colabar region instead but decided to stay at ISKCON in Juhu as we were only briefly stopping in Mumbai. The room was clean and comfortable. We are a family of four and the room was quite spacious and able to accomodate us even with two extra beds (just about). Plus side: Cheap (for Mumbai), clean, comfortable, wonderful vegetarian food and a lovely atmosphere if you enjoy the temple and chanting. Also the airport is only about 25 minutes away. My wife used a tailor (for stitching blouses and salwar Kameez) opposite the Cinema (I think it was called the Chandan cinema) which is round the corner from ISKCON and got a very timely, very good quality and fantastic service (despite the tailor's shop resembling a little shack). Minus side: Lunch and Dinner is buffet only. Although cheap at 300 rupees, we would have liked the option to order less. After visiting the Colabar region, I think I would have preferred that area if I was staying longer as there seems to be more going on and it seems to caters for tourists better.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyfromLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#17 of 454 in Mumbai
2,267 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 454 in Mumbai
734 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residency Hotel Andheri
#53 of 454 in Mumbai
444 reviews
Residency Hotel
#16 of 454 in Mumbai
1,740 reviews
Hotel Accord
#49 of 454 in Mumbai
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iskcon, Hare Krishna Complex? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iskcon, Hare Krishna Complex

Property: Iskcon, Hare Krishna Complex
Address: 111 Hare Krishna North South Road 8, Mumbai 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 554 Speciality Lodging in Mumbai
Also Known As:
Iskcon, Hare Krishna Complex Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing