We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, slightly overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Ranked #40 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great place, slightly overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed for a night at their regular rooms. Even regulars are quite spacious and well-equipped. The hotel staff is courteous and helpful. I got an offer on MMT where i paid 5.4k for a night. The original price for this is around 8 which i believe is too much. 5-5.5 seemed perfect and anything above that was too much. At 8 you could probably get a marriot or the likes of it.

Clean rooms and very good service

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aditya19988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Am happy to note of the great deal that you managed on the MMT site, would like to point out that we have been repeatedly been rated as the most value for money hotel on most of the website and portals as it’s not just the rate of the room, but the additional value add on which we offer like breakfast, free internet for the whole stay and the personalised service that we offer that is unmatchable by some of the other swankier 5 star hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    247
    52
    12
    19
See reviews for
84
51
42
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Just back from a business trip to Mumbai. About the hotel, seems to be a four star rather than a five star that they promote. However its a pretty decent propoerty. Check in was a breeze, matter of a few minutes, extremely efficient front desk. Coming to the rooms. Rooms are a lil too cramped in my books, theough fairly functional. The Wi-fi is good, infact very good. Theres a 32 inch LCD with a DVD player. The bathroom is neat with all amneties, however the bathtub is missing. Shower works pretty nicely though. Coming to drinkin and dining. Theres a perpetual happy hour from 6pm to 9pm ( buy 1 get 1 free) and I am sold to this. Booze seems to be moderately costly not the usual astronomical prices we get in the swankier lil more studded cousins of Sarovar. Didnt have dinner so cant say. Yeah however the sundae that I ordered took 30 minutes to come. Breakfast spread was decent, nothing to write home about ( usual and expected from a four star property). The resturant crew were very courteous. Check out took a little more than check in though.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sid_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. My apologies if you found our breakfast just ok, as that is something which we are very proud of and get rave reviews from our guest, also apologies for the delay in check out. Am happy you loved our rooms, our free wi-fi service and the happy hour which we provide in the hotel, where we offer one on one drink from 12 noon to 9 : 00 pm every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed for 3 Nights, amazing breakfast buffet in terms of taste and the variety, room service was quick, Swimming Pool on roof top just took my breath away....... it was awesome....

Tried SPA services.... good experience....

and all the staff were polite and helpful

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Am also glad to know that you loved our roof top swimming pool, which is quite pretty especially when it rains. And am also pleased to know that you found our staff to be cordial, polite and helpful, we being a small hotel believe in giving personalised service to our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Excellent service, good cleanliness and variety of proposed food at excellent quality at best price. Nice staff very cordial and available. Free Internet and Wifi was good Location not far from the principal engineering company in Mumbay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiarfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Firstly excellent hotel, very clean, extremely nice staff all speak good english. Breakfast was the best, really enjoyed the food. Location was great. Wifi was good too. Definetly would go back again if the price is right!!

Possible improvements: free shuttle service to and from airport for even lower priced bedrooms. The spa was also relevantly expensive i thought.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms on back side of hotel, due to main busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harshal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai.

I am happy to note that you enjoyed the hotel and its services. Would be happy to point out that we have made special package for pick up and drop facility, we also take your comment on spa facility and we have started special rates for in house guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Goregaon, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.2 km away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#26 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#79 of 444 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.7 km away
The Fern - Goregaon
The Fern - Goregaon
#104 of 444 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
8.5 km away
The Orchid Mumbai
The Orchid Mumbai
#57 of 444 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
4.5 km away
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai

Property: Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Address: Swami Vivekanand Road, Mumbai 400062, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#33 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#34 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#34 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,964 - ₹ 12,382
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai is one of the best 5 star hotels in Mumbai near airport with excellent location & suited well for business & leisure travellers both. One of the leading luxury hotels near Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, Grand Sarovar Premiere Goregaon (West) is located very close to domestic & international airports in Mumbai and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing