We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel to stay for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Ranked #41 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel to stay for business travel”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I got accommodation through my company to stay around 2 days in this hotel. Got an airport pickup and drop too on time.I used to get everyday a delightful complementary breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it's too good, also I had couple of times lunch in the weekend with live music.Liked the room and the amenities and also the staffs service. The location is fine but not that much good as it is near by a big signal so to reach here you have to have some patience. I also used the gym & the wifi services and would say this hotel is very good to stay and value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zati461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai. Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards, Ajoy Balkrishna General Manager,
Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    251
    54
    13
    20
See reviews for
85
52
42
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baroda
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with my family in early June. Though it is a business Hotel, it has excellent rooms, a small and clean swimming pool for the family with kids to enjoy, and also excellent set of restaurants. Food and service is excellent. The Staff is very warm and helpful. It is also ideally located in between Goregaon and Malad, and very close to 3 big Malls. All in all, an excellent hotel with good service at a very reasonable rate as per Mumbai standards.

Room Tip: Rooms on road are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoumitBaroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai. Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Ajoy Balkrishna - General Manager,
Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

-food was great
-hotel is clean, even thought a distinct smell can be felt. The same smell can be noticed at the airport. Maybe it's a AC cleaning agent...
-room was big enough and looked nice. The shower was great.
-the access to the pool is a bit dodgy, but the pool was nice... good view of the nearby intersection ;)
-I found out only the second week that espresso is available at breakfast; before that I had to buy it from the mall since I don't like regular coffee. It should be more clear what else is included in the menu.
-the wifi in the room had to be re-initialized all the time and it was a little slow
-the staff was very polite and prompt but some were hard to understand when speaking English

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niko25ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai. Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Ajoy Balkrishna - General Manager,
Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This small hotel (5 floors of accomodation which is 98 rooms they say and the hotel is only 7 floors in total) has retained a quaint style where the staff remember your name. I would think this is a 3 to 4 Star standard. English speaking by the staff is very good and they are very helpful and not always begging for tips. The rooms are on the small side but typical of Mumbai in any hotel. Internet is great speed and reliable. There is one resturant which has 3 buffets: one is Indian food, one is Western food and the other rotates to Chinese and other varieties. A la carte also available. Then there is a sports bar where one TV almost constant cricket! Welcome to India! Swimming pool on the roof is more of a plunge pool and rarely used. There is a gym advertised but I didnt use it. Location is a bit on the middle of nowhere: about 2 hours to Fort and about 1 hour from the airport. Convenient for MindTheme Development and Oberoi Mall only 5 minutes away. This is my second visit here and I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing S.V Road (even numbers) as Indians love to use the horn on their cars, trucks, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic_Weston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai. Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Ajoy Balkrishna - General Manager,
Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed there early June for 4 nights. Warm welcome. Staffs speaks English and is most helpful. Rooms are very clean, tidy and offer all you need. Comfortable bed. Good airco. Restaurant and Bar have good choice of food. Free bottles of water. Free very good & stable internet. This hotel delivers what they promise! Value for money!

Room Tip: I prefer a room at the backside of the building because of hectic traffic in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janinharrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
1.8 km away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#28 of 447 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.6 km away
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#87 of 447 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.2 km away
The Fern - Goregaon
The Fern - Goregaon
#103 of 447 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
7.0 km away
The Orchid Mumbai
The Orchid Mumbai
#56 of 447 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
3.2 km away
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai

Property: Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Address: Swami Vivekanand Road, Mumbai 400062, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#33 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#34 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,897 - ₹ 12,442
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai is one of the best 5 star hotels in Mumbai near airport with excellent location & suited well for business & leisure travellers both. One of the leading luxury hotels near Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, Grand Sarovar Premiere Goregaon (West) is located very close to domestic & international airports in Mumbai and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing