We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was an amazing experince .. The staff was very warm.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Ranked #42 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was an amazing experince .. The staff was very warm.”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I went there for a official trip it was amazing experience, i love their restaurant... I will surely other to stay in Grand Sarovar too .

Room Tip: All the room are good, But would recommend SOUTH FACING ROOMS. Cheers!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farheen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    252
    54
    14
    20
See reviews for
87
52
42
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I was in Mumbai for business and stayed at the hotel for 18 days. The service received was outstanding. The staff were first class on every level. They were friendly helpful and courteous. Meals were always of a very good standard, room cleanliness was first class.
The only issue was very slow internet when sending emails.
Location was ideal for my work if a little far away for sight-seeing, but again the hotel were excellent at finding a cab or driver and negotiating a rate on my behalf.
I would have no hesitation staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stdoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Visited this Hotel in the month if October as a part of my Business Tour.The hotel is located in western Mumbai sub-urban area, at a premier location. Easily accessible from Domestic and international airport of Mumbai. Very good hotel for stay and excellent quality of food with buffet. Variety of veg and non-veg dishes in buffet at attractive price. Hotel rooms are excellent with good quality of cleanliness and hygiene. The amenities are excellent. The hotel staff is cooperative. Room interiors is good. Also cost was not really high too..Would like to recommend this Hotel for a Luxury class stay in avaergae Rate. Rating 8 on 10.

Room Tip: Try to be in Top Floors to get better exterior view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RaviKirant20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
152 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I had a short 2 day stay at the hotel, since my house was under renovation and I was in the middle of a hectic travel schedule.

For Mumbai, Grand Sarovar Premiere offers amazing value for the price. It is conveniently located in the western suburbs close to the emerging business districts and convention centre, though its far from the regular touristy places in Mumbai. It is also not too far away from the domestic and international airports in Mumbai.

The hotel's upkeep is very nice and the rooms are quite comfortable. The bathroom is spacious though there is only a shower and no bath.
Free internet and enough complimentary bottled water are added sweeteners. I found the breakfast buffet to be excellent both in the width of offerings and also in the quality. There is something to please every palate. The in room dining was also very nice and there was absolutely nothing to complain about.

However a few small improvements which could help in making this even better.
The air conditioning in the room was set to warm in the middle of an Indian summer, so the room was very uncomfortable on arrival till the technician came in, though he promptly corrected the problem.
The room somehow seems a little cluttered with a lot of small things all over the place.
During breakfast, the staff talks loudly near the dining area, which can be avoided.
But these are just niggles. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunilRShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABgroup, General Manager at Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai.
Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Ajoy Balkrishna
General Manager, Grand Sarovar Premiere, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is interesting - I'm actually writing this review while I'm still staying at the hotel (and I promise you its not just out of boredom for waiting for the last 1 hour for the room service to arrive against a time commitment of 15-20 mins by the lady that took the order for my burger).
The check-in was alright this evening, albiet no help offered by any staff to ferry the luggage to my room on the 6th floor (this was first for me in any hotel in India, 5 star, 0 star or any star).
Anyways, the real fun started when I landed up at their so called famous buffet restaurant for dinner - I was promtly seated at a table for 1 by Zeba, however, the restaurant was a total mess (and mess is euphemism), servers, waiters and presumably captains in black jackets running around like headless chickens absolutely clueless. They were clearly understaffed and not trained well enough to handle no more than 75% covers. I could see guests waiting at the buffet counters for food to arrive longingly.
All this while I waited for 20 mins to be served or even offered a glass of drinking water. Interestingly, the servers/captains would glance my way, look strangely at me sitting by myself with nothing on the table but a napkin but not bother to check if I've been served (and seriously this happened at least half a dozen times!).
The rest is predictable, I waited an addtional 10 mins (for a total of 30 mins) purely out of hope that someone might serve me out of sympathy for a man wanting to eat on his own. Alas that dint happen.
I took a long walk outside to see if I could catch some dinner somewhere else in the neighbourhood - nothing looked enticing enough, hence I returned an hour later to my room hungrier than a wild hog and ordered that fateful burger (twin burger premiere they call it).
In summary, dont stay here! Nobody will serve you anything here and nothing good around within walking distance.
Still waiting for that burger btw!

Room Tip: Just dont choose a room here and you'll be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Devsarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Residency Sarovar Portico
#30 of 454 in Mumbai
326 reviews
The Fern - Goregaon
#100 of 454 in Mumbai
39 reviews
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#86 of 454 in Mumbai
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai

Property: Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Address: Swami Vivekanand Road, Mumbai 400062, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#33 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#34 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#36 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,226 - ₹ 14,647
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai is one of the best 5 star hotels in Mumbai near airport with excellent location & suited well for business & leisure travellers both. One of the leading luxury hotels near Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, Grand Sarovar Premiere Goregaon (West) is located very close to domestic & international airports in Mumbai and other major tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing