We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, clean and homely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Karl Residency
Ranked #354 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
279 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean and homely”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Located near Andheri west railway station, and also quite near to the Mumbai airport, this small hotel is kept clean, and gives a feeling of being at home. There are 3 separate places on roof top for different groups to have dinner-one on the pool side. the staff is friendly, food quite good. We had a few ceremonies for a family wedding in this hotel. And its good value for money also. There are shopping centres and eating joints nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGLION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karlresidency1, Front Office Manager at Hotel Karl Residency, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Season's Greetings

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that Karl Residency remains your preferred hotel
on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Thanks & regards,
Felix Rodrigues
09867074748
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    33
    35
    7
    8
See reviews for
23
13
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Most of the Hotel staff seems to be newly recruited and lot of improvement is desirable whether it is Room Service or House-keeping or Front Desk.Attitude is a problem here.I have found rates of some items in the Room service are very high especially plain soda bottle. On the whole stay in this hotel will not be in your memory as a positive one and you
would like to forget it.Even lift services need improvement.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrKKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karlresidency1, Front Office Manager at Hotel Karl Residency, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at
Hotel Karl Residency.
While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services

At Hotel Karl Residency Mumbai, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.


Regards,

Swapnil Dsouza
+91 9823552263
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

This is a good hotel if you are looking for comfort , location and luxury.Because in Mumbai location matters a lot.food is good. Service is ok.
Rooms are cozy but clean. If you have work on western track and looking for a budget 4-5000, one of the best hotels.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neerajshrivastav06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karlresidency1, Front Office Manager at Hotel Karl Residency, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mumbai.
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your review on trip advisor.
I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Karl Residency and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Warm Regards,
Swapnil Dsouza
,
+91 9823552263
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

well the hotel is far from busy roads and noisy area.
It is very near to domestic airport.
It is neither too good nor bad.
But the most disadvantage of the hotel is, it is located in residential area and very near to local train station.
A 3 storey average looking building has around 50 rooms. Swimming pool of the hotel is okay, but the roof top garden view restaurant is very amazing.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajmer, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

I stayed here for 14 days..from 7th aug to 21st aug....it is the worst you can come across...specially the service.. I had an in-house buffet which was horrible...same dishes almost every other day....they just don't bother about the guest and take them for granted just to accommodate some other functions like engagement they cramped all the guest in some small room for buffet...with people waiting for hours so that they can find a place to sit..anf finally when i started eating ...they had some other function...so they even moved us from there...i mean i swear to god just don't ever use this hotel and i am not kidding this is a genuine review...i my experience here has been pathetic.....would never ever come back here,,,i dint like anything here...plus the service and way they treat their guest is really bad

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pritish_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karlresidency1, Front Office Manager at Hotel Karl Residency, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at
Hotel Karl Residency.
While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services

At Hotel Karl Residency Mumbai, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.


Regards,

Swapnil Dsouza
+91 9823552263
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Park View
#269 of 448 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aureole
Hotel Aureole
#136 of 448 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Hotel Kings International
#315 of 448 in Mumbai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#78 of 448 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 448 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#89 of 448 in Mumbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karl Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karl Residency

Property: Hotel Karl Residency
Address: 36 Lalu Bhai Park East Road | Andheri, Mumbai 400058, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,813 - ₹ 6,850
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karl Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Karl is situated in the bustling suburb of Andheri West. Karl Residency is nestled in the most serene surroundings. So while you stay at the centre of this teeming metropolis, you still partake of a luxury that reflects calmness and beauty Hotel Karl provides you with a facility to pay using your Credit Card, Debit Card or Net Banking facility if available to you from your bank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, Yatra, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Karl Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing