We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“STAY AWAY” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arma Galaxy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Arma Galaxy
Ranked #201 of 351 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

A filthy place with nothing good about it. I booked the room previously telling them that i will be staying with my fiancee. when i reach the hotel, I am told that we cannot stay. there are pretty good hotels available in mumbai at a price lower than this pathetic property. It's not even a proper hotel. Looks like an apartment. Even 1200 per night is more than what they deserve.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anki24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
4
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed here on business and found the hotel to be a good value for what it offers, which is a decent place to rest, wash up, etc., while you do whatever you have to do in this frenetic place. I have no complaints about the cost or the cleanliness.

My only complaints are:
1) The staff don't speak the best English, and sometimes they come into your room without knocking when they are fulfilling service requests. Plus, they kind of insist on walking to your room, etc., as if they're expectant of tips for pushing an elevator button or doing something else that you could do for yourself.
2) No cab driver is going to find this place easily, so take that into consideration. Every time I tried to have a cab driver take me back to this place, it took an inordinate amount of time, I guess because it's not an easy place to find. So it's not like you can say, "Take me to Hotel Arma Galaxy," and expect to be taken there right away. This is not a landmark. In fact, it's kind of located down a gated side street of sorts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCWRITER360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We booked this hotel because it was near the airport and provided free pickup. The pickup finally arrived but we had to ask someone to call the driver for us as he wasn't there when we arrived. The staff was helpful but the room was a major disappointment. It was small, ugly, not very clean, and the bathroom wasn't very nice either. So we felt we paid a mid-range price but got (a not very nice) budget hotel value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorinda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai hotels

Gurgaon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Easy access from both domestic and international airport and very convenient if all you want is a place to sleep and efficient AC in this muggy metropolis. Located in a cul de sac, just off the Marol military road, I found the rooms bare but clean and efficient; and the staff non intrusive and helpful. Space is cramped, but then which budget hotel in this city isn't? The room service is good and the online reservation system is both amazingly efficient and offers attractive prices, (very good advance purchase discounts) walk-ins and additions cost more... for this kind of money (minus 2K for single occupancy) I can live with the small irritations. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank locationscouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I think this hotel is a complete budget hotel. You should not expect too much of it while staying. The double rooms are really not big, they are just ok. The bathrooms are an issue, they are small. But food quality is good. Room service is good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank somak_sanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
15.6 km away
Ibis Navi Mumbai
Ibis Navi Mumbai
#2 of 27 in Navi Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
22.2 km away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 428 in Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,704 reviews
22.0 km away
Trident, Nariman Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 428 in Mumbai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
13.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
23.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arma Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arma Galaxy

Property: Hotel Arma Galaxy
Address: Twin Arcade, Military Road, | Marol, Andheri east,, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,455 - ₹ 3,614
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Stayzilla so you can book your Hotel Arma Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing