We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Hotel Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Paradise
Ranked #64 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

In fact i did't stay in this hotel, i was staying in lalithamahal palace. We used to take our lunch/dinner from dasaprakash paradise.
Those who like south indian food, the restorent in this hotel is a good option, My children and wife like masaladosa and other food served in the restorent named vishala. Meals also excellent.

Do not ask dasaprakash paradise hotel to local people, they will guide you mysore dashprakash at city centre, my driver get cofused. Always ask the route to Vikram hospital. Once you reach vikram hospital ask paradise hotel.

Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank indus_pride99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    61
    42
    9
    18
See reviews for
102
15
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This place is located in a very quiet corner of Vivekananda Road which is essentially a residential hub. When I checked in first I was asked about a deposit for the room rent when it was arranged by my travel agent that all bill will be settled directly. The manager who is pretty old tried to talk a little bit much to my dislike. From outside this may look swanky and when you go inside every thing dies down. No maintenance of the place. the rooms are very basic.In the night the power went off for 2 hours and no generator back up was provided. My room got power only after I called up the reception. Very poor management. Try the thali there, its most amazing. The biggest disadvantage is the 100% pure vegetarian hotel concept. What even surprised me is that even though they claim to be 100% veg hotel, they sell alcohol and cigarettes. All in all a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Always select a 2nd floor and above room as there is mobile network there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mizeviltoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefield, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed here last new year when we travelled via Mysore to Bandipur with the In-Laws. We loved this place because it has few pretensions trying to be modern and all bling, is located in a quiet neibhorhood of Mysore, and offers good VFM.

We took a family room - it had two bedrooms seperated by a door. We didnt mind as it was only an overnight stay. One of the bathrooms was very spacious, but the other one seemed to be converted from a closet to a bathroom. The room had two TVs, so I could get my cricket fix and at the same time the kids were able to catch their cartoons.

The restaurant is all-veggie and has a rule that they dont allow diners to enter with Bathroom slipppers or in Shorts for lunch or dinner, so dont expect to dine in your pajamas at the restaurant! The food quality was great though. Bonus for me was that they opened at 6.00 AM and since I had to drive back home, I got to eat some piping hot idlis washed down with good filter coffee.

Pros: Location is in a quiet area. Place is uphill, so easy to reach if you have your own wheels. Good cheap restaurant. Nice place when traveling with family, especially older folks. Their travel desk was reasonable.

Cons: Lack of any other attraction. Dont book expecting a pool, star services, or great ambience. Also, if your stay coincides with a function at the 2nd floor convention hall, it can get noisy till they leave.

Room Tip: Family room overlooking the Porch was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SN_inBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The Paradise Hotel by Dasaprakash is one of the oldest and most well known in Mysore.This huge property is situated at Yadavagiri it is a plum location midst canopies of green trees..But all this goes in vain due to the lack of maintenance and upkeep of the hotel.The food and the once famed restaurant has also deteriorated considerably.The rooms smell damp and need refurbishing..Overall the management should look to spruce up this otherwise acclaimed landmark in Mysore..

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arao24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

You have to wait atleast for 30 to 45 minutes to have a glass of water..... its very horrible to waste the time like this... so before you go you can take one novel or magzine bcz once you entered the hotel first 15 to 20 minutes no one will ask you that what you want? after that glass of water will come... finally it will take 30 to 45 minutes to have meals.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhoomi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#36 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
72 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Maurya Palace
Hotel Maurya Palace
#51 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
83 reviews
3.0 km away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#76 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#29 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
93 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#49 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
90 reviews
2.6 km away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#33 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradise? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradise

Property: Hotel Paradise
Address: 104 Vivekananda Road | Yadavagiri, Mysuru (Mysore) 570020, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,098 - ₹ 2,261
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paradise Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing