We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, recommend everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Ranked #10 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel was very nice. Check in, room service, food and everything was quick. Food was little expensive though. The rooms are spacious and you get a balcony and good view. AC was ineffective in my room, probably it is only a temporary issue.

Verdict
Close to 4 star experience. Go for it

Room Tip: every room has a spacious balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMmadhukumar, General Manager at Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

It is my pleasure to hear the best comments .

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017

This place was ok for a couple of nights, the staff were friendly, and the room clean and tidy. The restaurant was only ever busy at breakfast, which was fine, we had one evening meal there and the food was good, but I do wish the staff would give their uniforms a good wash as one chap in particular had a very grubby uniform which did not reflect well on the hotel. Otherwise, a very comfortable stay

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2015annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMmadhukumar, General Manager at Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

It was my pleasure to hear the best comments and suggestions too.

Thank you so much,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Good reception, good property, lovely ambiance, average restaurant, hospitality and service is good. management should think of replacing spring mattress with coir matrix, could have provided hair dryer with little upgrading room interior.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CA Chandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMmadhukumar, General Manager at Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

It is my pleasure to receive the best comments

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I had stayed in this hotel only for a night on 27th December 2016 & i found it to be quite impressive for the value of money

I had booked a double room in the hotel which was quite spacious & had a balcony as well which was an added feature of the room . The hotel management gave an extra bed for my kids at no extra cost which was commendable .

The food at there restaurant was good enough which had some really good north indian dishes which was cooked more than our expectations taste wise & with decent enough servings

Although we did not use room services quite often so cannot commend on there services but i presume that would also be upto the mark

So if you are looking for more than a descent hotel in Mysore at the price you pay than i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I stayed with family for one night we had got very good deal on makemytrip.com. We were pleasantly surprised once we arrived at hotel. Very spacious and clean room, courteous staff. There is also small handcraft place- seemed quite reasonable.

For us highlight of this place was food - we ate and ate. We had ordered north indian in lunch - it was excellent. For dinner we had ordered continental which was fine. In breakfast we had typical south Indian wada, idali, dosa...it was also excellent.

We highly recommend this place for good rooms, staff and tasty food

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMmadhukumar, General Manager at Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

It is my pleasure to hear the best comments


Thank you so much,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,041 reviews
0 km away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#21 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
174 reviews
6 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
655 reviews
6.9 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,684 reviews
1.4 km away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince

Address: #986/625, Mysore-Hunsur Main Road | Hinkal, Mysuru (Mysore) 570017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: ₹ 3,255 - ₹ 5,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Ruchi the Prince is a Business class 4 Star Standard Hotel with a Multi Cuisine Restaurant, a Coffee Shop, Spa, Fitness Centre, pool and with 3 Banquet Halls including a Board Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing