We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good hotel, recommend everyone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very good hotel, recommend everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel was very nice. Check in, room service, food and everything was quick. Food was little expensive though. The rooms are spacious and you get a balcony and good view. AC was ineffective in my room, probably it is only a temporary issue.

Verdict
Close to 4 star experience. Go for it

Room Tip: every room has a spacious balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMmadhukumar, General Manager at Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It is my pleasure to hear the best comments .

Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    64
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
91
22
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St Leonards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was ok for a couple of nights, the staff were friendly, and the room clean and tidy. The restaurant was only ever busy at breakfast, which was fine, we had one evening meal there and the food was good, but I do wish the staff would give their uniforms a good wash as one chap in particular had a very grubby uniform which did not reflect well on the hotel. Otherwise, a very comfortable stay

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2015annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMmadhukumar, General Manager at Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It was my pleasure to hear the best comments and suggestions too.

Thank you so much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good reception, good property, lovely ambiance, average restaurant, hospitality and service is good. management should think of replacing spring mattress with coir matrix, could have provided hair dryer with little upgrading room interior.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CA Chandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMmadhukumar, General Manager at Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It is my pleasure to receive the best comments

Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had stayed in this hotel only for a night on 27th December 2016 & i found it to be quite impressive for the value of money

I had booked a double room in the hotel which was quite spacious & had a balcony as well which was an added feature of the room . The hotel management gave an extra bed for my kids at no extra cost which was commendable .

The food at there restaurant was good enough which had some really good north indian dishes which was cooked more than our expectations taste wise & with decent enough servings

Although we did not use room services quite often so cannot commend on there services but i presume that would also be upto the mark

So if you are looking for more than a descent hotel in Mysore at the price you pay than i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with family for one night we had got very good deal on makemytrip.com. We were pleasantly surprised once we arrived at hotel. Very spacious and clean room, courteous staff. There is also small handcraft place- seemed quite reasonable.

For us highlight of this place was food - we ate and ate. We had ordered north indian in lunch - it was excellent. For dinner we had ordered continental which was fine. In breakfast we had typical south Indian wada, idali, dosa...it was also excellent.

We highly recommend this place for good rooms, staff and tasty food

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMmadhukumar, General Manager at Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It is my pleasure to hear the best comments


Thank you so much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
4.6 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.9 km away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#17 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
7.8 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
6.8 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince

Property: Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Address: #986/625, Mysore-Hunsur Main Road | Hinkal, Mysuru (Mysore) 570017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,547 - ₹ 7,094
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Ruchi the Prince is a Business class 4 Star Standard Hotel with a Multi Cuisine Restaurant, a Coffee Shop, Spa, Fitness Centre, pool and with 3 Banquet Halls including a Board Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Expedia and Stayzilla so you can book your Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing