We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$89
View deal
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$69
View deal
Hotels.com$89
Travelocity$89
Trip.com$101
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
352
407
122
48
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
352
407
122
48
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden chamundi hills outdoor shower water bodies room service the ground floor restaurant staff buffet breakfast ducks wildflower ambience macaws greenery spread cheers spicy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

We arrived at the resort with our infant to have a room which was in horrible condition, it was outdated without proper maintenance and felt like we were in some cheap 1star hotel. Upon expressing to have a room change initially we were told all rooms are same here and later we ended up buying a new electric kettle for the baby and also tissue and other stuff which was missing from the room(electric kettle in the room was not even good to touch). Frustrated with this kind of room and experience we went to the reception to talk and when we started telling them what’s wrong
1. The cleanliness was at the worst
2. There were no toiletries at the toilet and the toilet was under maintained
3. The toilet was not like the pictures in their website, the dirty shower curtains couldn’t be touched.
4. The outdoor shower was creepy to even step out, again without maintenance
5. The room felt like a dungeon, broken curtains, torn bed spreads, dirty pillows, broken windows were covered with plywood sheets.
6. The outdoor deck was broken, again patches of plywood sheets were placed to cover. Since this room was not maintained there were cats which didn’t leave the deck and hence we couldn’t use that as well.
7. The doors, windows and all accessories were so outdated that some doors didn’t close properly and we were terrified of the thought of any insects coming in with having a baby in our room

After expressing all these then a staff made a visit to our room and promised for a change of better room the next day. While having this conversation the staff talked to manager and confirmed him we had booked through agoda website through which we got to know that’s why we had been allotted that room. This is the trick the resort plays, in fact a cheap trip. You go to a resort to have a relaxed experience but ours was horrible and pathetic. The next day we were allotted a different room which was totally opposite to the one we stayed previously and had everything well maintained and this just felt like a room to stay.

Initially we were allotted room number 11 and later it was changed to room number 7.

The worst pictures are from room no.11 and good ones are from room no. 7

Overall I wouldn’t recommend this resort to anyone.

Room tip: Confirm with the resort to not allot room no.11 or 21 and ask for room no.7
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Manasajayaprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry for not having met up up to your expectations. We would like to assure you of our continued sincerity toward our efforts to raise up and address the issues that you mention.

In the last some time we have taken many steps to not only address the issues stated in your and few other reviews we have received in the last some time. We are in the process of renovating our rooms.

We would like to assure you of the best of minds and hands at work to ensure Great Windflower Experiences.

We hope to see you again very soon

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

Amazing stay. We reached quite late in the evening but the management made everything seamless. The front desk manager Vivek Aloy was extremely helpful and great in accommodating the kids. I visited the resort 10 years back and this time with the kids. The American Macaw bird remains an attraction- even then and even now with the kids. The always smiling and helpful management stands out. Will visit again for sure- for the warmth, hospitality and Rosie- the talking bird!

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank PaulomiS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit with us and it was truly a pleasure to serve you.
We hope to see you again very soon

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

The location is away from the crowed of the city at the same time close by too. The greenery is maintained very very well. Food is quite good, the taste and spread at break fast is awesome. Would like to mention about KAVYA and RAVI in the dinning room am and at break fast time, they were too good to serve all customers. We were in the ground floor rooms close to the golf club, good size rooms and real good bathrooms but the open area showers were of no use, as the area is not maintained well. Beds were cozy but the design of the coats was too dangerous, the two landings were confusing and difficult to use, two of my friends fumbled down 2/3 times. accident prone, must be corrected. many lights but none at the correct place, full dark at the table where one use the electric kettle.
House keeping and reception were like electric switch, very quick, smiling service. Pool was very good but most of the time not attended by any trained person. Dangerous.

Room tip: choose ground floor rooms
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcpusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had an amazing experience.

We assure you that the issues you have highlighted are noted and will be addressed.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback

Warmest Regards,

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had an amazing experience.

We assure you that the issues you have highlighted are noted and will be addressed.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Decided to take my mum for a getaway on the occasion of Mother's Day .
This place is amazing especially the ambiance. It's filled with beautiful trees and such amazing nature . The staff is excellent! Few to mention who took amazing care of me are manager Vivek , Fazal who is a GE lead in the team ,front office Sushma .Spa management Ravi and Rekha !
Thankyou guys! you all were superb !
Looking forward to coming back here soon
Cheers!

Lumina Lawrence

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lumina_1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

Good Location not far from city. Lot of greenary inside. Rooms are very spacious with decent balconies. Pool experience was good but more regular maintenance is required. I liked the food most, it took little longer time to serve but taste was good.
Overall it was nice stay experience.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NCPatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Thank You. We would be sure look into your feedback and address it with the team. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews