We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$106
View deal
Expedia.com
$98
View deal
Agoda.com
$74
View deal
Hotels.com$98
Travelocity$98
Orbitz.com$98
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
352
407
122
48
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
352
407
122
48
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden chamundi hills outdoor shower water bodies room service the ground floor restaurant staff buffet breakfast front office ducks ambience macaws greenery maintenance spread cheers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2022

Amazing stay. We reached quite late in the evening but the management made everything seamless. The front desk manager Vivek Aloy was extremely helpful and great in accommodating the kids. I visited the resort 10 years back and this time with the kids. The American Macaw bird remains an attraction- even then and even now with the kids. The always smiling and helpful management stands out. Will visit again for sure- for the warmth, hospitality and Rosie- the talking bird!

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank PaulomiS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit with us and it was truly a pleasure to serve you.
We hope to see you again very soon

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

The location is away from the crowed of the city at the same time close by too. The greenery is maintained very very well. Food is quite good, the taste and spread at break fast is awesome. Would like to mention about KAVYA and RAVI in the dinning room am and at break fast time, they were too good to serve all customers. We were in the ground floor rooms close to the golf club, good size rooms and real good bathrooms but the open area showers were of no use, as the area is not maintained well. Beds were cozy but the design of the coats was too dangerous, the two landings were confusing and difficult to use, two of my friends fumbled down 2/3 times. accident prone, must be corrected. many lights but none at the correct place, full dark at the table where one use the electric kettle.
House keeping and reception were like electric switch, very quick, smiling service. Pool was very good but most of the time not attended by any trained person. Dangerous.

Room tip: choose ground floor rooms
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcpusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had an amazing experience.

We assure you that the issues you have highlighted are noted and will be addressed.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback

Warmest Regards,

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had an amazing experience.

We assure you that the issues you have highlighted are noted and will be addressed.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Decided to take my mum for a getaway on the occasion of Mother's Day .
This place is amazing especially the ambiance. It's filled with beautiful trees and such amazing nature . The staff is excellent! Few to mention who took amazing care of me are manager Vivek , Fazal who is a GE lead in the team ,front office Sushma .Spa management Ravi and Rekha !
Thankyou guys! you all were superb !
Looking forward to coming back here soon
Cheers!

Lumina Lawrence

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lumina_1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

Good Location not far from city. Lot of greenary inside. Rooms are very spacious with decent balconies. Pool experience was good but more regular maintenance is required. I liked the food most, it took little longer time to serve but taste was good.
Overall it was nice stay experience.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NCPatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Thank You. We would be sure look into your feedback and address it with the team. We do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2022

We were allotted Room#21 on the ground floor for a planned overnight stay at Mysuru. The sight of the room was disappointing, the woodwork is old, doors are falling apart in some cases, the bathrooms don't have any supplies and the furnishings are average/archaic. The TV was a box tv not a flat-screen - I felt like I had entered a hotel that had seen investments perhaps only 20 years back.

The hotel is set up in a beautiful location and has wide open spaces with nice landscaping and some ducks walking around - we also saw monkeys outside our room which are frankly a menace. I saw guests trying to shoo them away from their balconies. All this, within the first two hours and then, to top it all, we saw a giant rat inside our room, under the cupboard. The staff was apologetic - not their fault. There's been no investment in upkeep or making the rooms contemporary.

Apart from an emergency, all these factors were enough to convince us to drive back to Bangalore the same evening.

Last point, the staff was very polite but poor on communicating other than in the local language. In-room dining for the one meal we had during our 3 hours in the property was quite nice.

Not for the discerning traveler. A tragedy considering the lovely location of the proeprty.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SA_1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2022

Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry for not having met up up to your expectations. We would like to assure you of our continued sincerity toward our efforts to raise up and address the issues that you mention.

In the last few days we have taken many steps to not only address the issues stated in your and few other reviews we have received in the last some time.

We would like to assure you of the best of minds and hands at work to ensure Great Windflower Experiences.

We hope to see you again very soon

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews