We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$85
View deal
Priceline
$78
View deal
Agoda.com
$64
View deal
Hotels.com$85
Travelocity$85
Trip.com$73
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
352
407
122
48
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
352
407
122
48
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden chamundi hills wind flower open shower water bodies room service the ground floor restaurant staff buffet breakfast front office ducks ambience macaws greenery spread cheers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2022

We were allotted Room#21 on the ground floor for a planned overnight stay at Mysuru. The sight of the room was disappointing, the woodwork is old, doors are falling apart in some cases, the bathrooms don't have any supplies and the furnishings are average/archaic. The TV was a box tv not a flat-screen - I felt like I had entered a hotel that had seen investments perhaps only 20 years back.

The hotel is set up in a beautiful location and has wide open spaces with nice landscaping and some ducks walking around - we also saw monkeys outside our room which are frankly a menace. I saw guests trying to shoo them away from their balconies. All this, within the first two hours and then, to top it all, we saw a giant rat inside our room, under the cupboard. The staff was apologetic - not their fault. There's been no investment in upkeep or making the rooms contemporary.

Apart from an emergency, all these factors were enough to convince us to drive back to Bangalore the same evening.

Last point, the staff was very polite but poor on communicating other than in the local language. In-room dining for the one meal we had during our 3 hours in the property was quite nice.

Not for the discerning traveler. A tragedy considering the lovely location of the proeprty.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SA_1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2022

Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry for not having met up up to your expectations. We would like to assure you of our continued sincerity toward our efforts to raise up and address the issues that you mention.

In the last few days we have taken many steps to not only address the issues stated in your and few other reviews we have received in the last some time.

We would like to assure you of the best of minds and hands at work to ensure Great Windflower Experiences.

We hope to see you again very soon

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022

What makes Windflower Resorts and Spa a wonderful place to stay, at Mysore, are -- Well appointed rooms overseeing a pond (with Canada Geese); overseeing the lovely Chamundi hills; multi-cuisine restaurant; the massage/spa center with trained masseuse/masseur; very friendly staff - F&B Ravi (manager), Venkatesh (chef), Madesh and Devaraj (the ones we interacted with); Front desk - Vivek, Maleates and Sathish; and of course the GM! A friendly and cheerful staff is what that made the whole experience memorable. Thank you Aiyappa and the team. - Madhu Kongovi

Room tip: Overseeing the Pond (which most are, I suppose) ...
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kongovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2022

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022 via mobile

Overnight stay in Mysore branch with family. Clean rooms with a neat swimming pool (9-6.30) and a spa ( separate paid). There is a massive restaurant on site where everything is overpriced if compared to similar sized restaurants outside. Breakfast buffet was good and included in the room booking price.

This could have been 3.5/4 star rated if it wasn't for the poor service provided. Restaurant staff and room service staff were indifferent.

The water bodies around the rooms and the campus including the restaurant were all messy, dirty and optimal breeding grounds for mosquitoes. Mosquito repellent is a must for anyone visiting this resort.

All in all I would rate this 3 star rather than 4 as a maximum. For the services, this would get a 2 star rating. For the surrounding areas in the resort would give a 2 star.

Will not visit again as poor value for the prices stated...

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shaibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2022

Thank you so very much for writing in with some very pertinent suggestions for us to look into and address. We would like to assure you of our efforts toward addressing the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022 via mobile

Good location at the foothills of Chamundeshwari hills .. this property needs renovation immediately. The hospitality by the staff is great. Food at buffet was a great spread... All the Gees moving around was such a calming sight. Carry some beer and go and make some great memories..

Room tip: Weekend is mad rush at their olive garden restaurant
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelnShutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2022

Thank You for your review. We are happy to share that we are in the process of renovations of our rooms and would assure you of a better quality of stay the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2022 via mobile

It’s a good place but can be maintained better . I visited this place with my mom and stayed for two nights . Food is amazing but service is very slow ! Washroom and the open shower was not well
Maintained so we didnot dare to use open shower ! Though it was peaceful . Took spa and Rekha was simple amazing . She took great care and ensured post spa little hacks were maintained to keep us warm .

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 53priyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varca La Palms Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2022

We are grateful for your feedback. We would like to assure you of our team and management taking the task up to address your feedback and ensuring a constant follow up. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews