We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Hotels.com
$96
View deal
FindHotel
$68
View deal
Priceline$84
Trip.com$96
Travelocity$96
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
352
407
122
48
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
352
407
122
48
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden chamundi hills outdoor shower water bodies room service the ground floor restaurant staff buffet breakfast front office ducks ambience macaws greenery maintenance spread cheers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2021

Booked a getaway for two days after over 3 years of staying at home. Felt completely ripped-off!

Pros - Good location away from the hustle bustle of Mysuru town Cons - Not at all senior citizen friendly. Never seen a bed which needed steps to climb up. My own lesson learnt post this trip is to ask ahead of the trip if they are senior citizen friendly and do not have beds with steps from where my parent fell a couple of times.Requested the customer service multiple times to provide an alternate room. Not a follow up nor query if we are comfortable.
Television did not work through out the trip. After daily folllow-ups someone would come and say we will be back in 5 minutes and never return. They waited for me to get tired i guess. I did get tired after 3 days. Service does not match the price paid upfront. We did not take our own car but a taxi and that was not allowed to be parked on the property for some reason. Total rip-off and an extremely poor decision on my part to select this place. You can select an alternate for cheaper and get better service.

Room tip: Ask about accessibility if you are travelling with senior citizens.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Priya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2021

With due regret we take your feedback as a rating. May we request you to get in touch with us at aadi@thewindflower.com for us to understand your feedback and take required steps toward it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2021

Visited Windflower Resort in Mysore along with my family in Nov 2021. The location is excellent, right at the foothills of Chamundi Hills. Very close to the city but still feels like it is away in the mountains. The rooms are pretty large with a good sit-out area and a great view of the Chamundi Hills. The staff was very polite, helpful and courteous. They have Olive Garden restaurant, dinner ambience was excellent, candle lit dinner along the man-made stream and some ducks. Food was good but service was quite slow (which is expected I guess, so we could enjoy the ambience). Buffet breakfast was included and they had a good spread. The activities are pretty average, could can keep children engaged. The only cons I noticed are the rooms are very far away from the reception and restaurant (about 0.5kms). So you have to walk a lot and room service was limited and slow. They have a spa and it was below average. But overall a good resort and we enjoyed our relaxed stay at this property.

Room tip: ask for a room close to the restaurant and reception area or else you have to walk a lot
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sksandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Thank you for your review.
We shall be sure to take up the issues that you mention with the team concerned and ensure a check process is set up for the same. Hope to you see you back at other Windflowers soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021

Pros:
1. Well designed resort with good ambiance.
2. Very good restaurant and food.

Cons:
1. The money is collected in advance for your entire stay. So for some reason if you decide to cut your stay short you have no scope to get the money back.

2.While the front desk staff is very particular about collecting the entire payment while checking in, the service doesn't match the eagerness showed to collect money.

Rather than serving the customers, the staff is more interested in how much tip they will receive. We had to call the room service and house keeping minimum 3 times for anything we wanted on the room.

3. Not maintained well - in our rooms many bulbs were not working. The central control panel in the room doesn't work well.

If you open the bedding and pillow covers you will see they are accumulating fungus, especially pillows.

They expect customers to wear face masks but their own staff roams about in the resort without masks.

Finally, you end up thinking that you would have got the same service in half the price elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 729sachinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2021

We are truly sorry for your experience during your stay with us. We would like to assure you that your feedback has been addressed with the concerned teams in details and along with looking into where we failed we would be taking concrete steps toward resolving the issues. We do hope for your consideration with this we assure you of our sincere efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

1. Excellent location and ambience
2. Tasty food and variety options (don't miss the dum biryani served in a pot and caramel custard)
3. Very courteous staffs and service

I definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SwatS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2021

Thank You. We look forward to many more visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We loved our stay in the windflower resort, though it was only for a short period of time. The resort is just on the foothills of chamundi hills making it very accessible to the city but away from all the noise of the city.
Their restaurant "Olive Garden" has a really good ambience and the buffet breakfast was filled with variety.
Hospitality of the staff is really commendable. Like to appreciate Fazal (GE Leader) who made sure we were well taken care of.

Room tip: Accessibility, Best views
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skash_BNGLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Thank You and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews