We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$102
View deal
Hotels.com
$102
View deal
Agoda.com
$69
View deal
Booking.com$101
Priceline$102
Travelocity$102
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
352
407
122
48
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
352
407
122
48
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden chamundi hills outdoor shower water bodies room service the ground floor restaurant staff buffet breakfast ducks wildflower ambience macaws greenery spread cheers spicy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

1. Excellent location and ambience
2. Tasty food and variety options (don't miss the dum biryani served in a pot and caramel custard)
3. Very courteous staffs and service

I definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SwatS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2021

Thank You. We look forward to many more visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We loved our stay in the windflower resort, though it was only for a short period of time. The resort is just on the foothills of chamundi hills making it very accessible to the city but away from all the noise of the city.
Their restaurant "Olive Garden" has a really good ambience and the buffet breakfast was filled with variety.
Hospitality of the staff is really commendable. Like to appreciate Fazal (GE Leader) who made sure we were well taken care of.

Room tip: Accessibility, Best views
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skash_BNGLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Thank You and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

The place is pathetic....Staffs gossip about salary ....it appeared they were not paid for few months....it was closed for sometime....People are warm but look worked up, frustrated...... management looks like sleeping...... No staffs in restaurant...... Rooms linen, overall condition is par below lodge ........Waste .... Not worth 500.00 a night......

Room tip: stay away from this hotel....
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliaktar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2021

very relaxing city break from Bangalore. Nice place to stay to explore mysore and surrounding areas. Service staff are helpful and went out of their way to assist our friends who has a infant . I was very happy with the food too,

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank Goenkaafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020

It is horrible to stay in this resort, rooms are full of blacks ants and lizard and mosquito, room service is pathetic my advice is never to stay in this resort, all they reply to complaint is putting the blame on covid

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank SantoshT116
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
I have noted the issues you have highlighted and will ensure that they are addressed as soon as possible. We are truly sorry for not having met up up to your expectations.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews