We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel but beware mini bar in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We booked directly and although it ays that prices are from 5200 rupees we were charged 6490 ruppes. The rooms are huge and nice. There is a mini bar in the room which I would advise guests to check with room service before settling in as we were told we had used an item when we did not. Other than that the hotel is small but cosy

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BharatandSheela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Our sincere apologies for the mini-bar issue. We are looking into it to ensure that no other guest is put through a similar experience. We do hope that you will not let this incident colour your judgement of The Windflower. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 559 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had a family vacation in Mysore and had the most extra-ordinary of stays ever. From the time we set foot in the resort we knew we are in for something special. From the cuckatoo which welcomes one at the reception to the service of the staff to the rooms, this place is outstanding. The best part of the resort is the villa/ apartment. we stayed in a studio apartment which i believe is at the lowest end of what they have to offer in terms of price, but we were simply taken aback by how beautiful and spacious the apartment was. Spacious, beautiful design, excellent views of Chamundi hill, wonderful balcony view into the artificial waterbody between the villas, well thought out design of the room.. all of this made our stay memorable.

Restaurant is excellent and generally one has breakfast/ dinner as part of the package. The only one comment i had was albeit the staff is helpful to a fault, they have ala carte for dinner which made us wait for a bit longer on one of the days. Lot of families coming for dinner at around the same time, the number of staff are not able to cope up with a la carte menu option from so many. Recommended they simply have buffet dinner and provide a variety of choices and no one will complain.i gave a feedback and they took utmost care to be faster the next day

on the whole a great resort.. very close to heart of the city.. Zoo is 5 min away and palace 10 min away. so you cant ask for more if you are with family

Strongly recommend for anyone visiting Mysore with a family... albeit its a high end resort its worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Me and my wife with our 2 yr old son stayed here for 2N for our 5th Anniversary. It is a lovely place to stay, surrounding greenery and a duck pond. It is one of the great place for relaxation. The rooms are excellent and specious. The cake they offered for our Anniversary celebration was very yummy and fresh and that too they have not charged for the cake :). Courteous staff, awesome service and food is great. My son enjoyed a lot playing with ducks, a mega Chess board and near the duck pond. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaheshOllalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay from Windflower Mysore. Lovely place but pathetic service. Couldn’t imagine a resort so well known would provide such a horrible service. The so-called famous Olive Garden restaurant service was even worse. Dinner was served after 2 hours of ordering the food. None of the table etiquettes were followed (no napkin was provided until asked, no water served etc). We had to go thrice to the helpdesk keep checking on the status of the food (Ordered food at 9.00pm, served at 11.00pm). Even the room service would take hours to turn up. I would not recommend this resort to people looking for a stress free pampering break.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MadhviRaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you had a bad experience at the restaurant. We have taken note of your complaint seriously and are working towards ensuring that service is prompt and accurate. We do hope that you will not hold this against us and we look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Location: Excellent; Room: Excellent; Food: Good; Service: Satisfactory. Spa: May be good but the packaging of steam bath, sauna, Jacuzzi etc with body massage is a really bad business idea.
Swimming pool is inviting but the other water bodies around the restaurant and at the center of property are disgustingly ugly looking. A light blue tile flooring to these would have made them fantastic.

An average place to stay for a day but not more than that.

Room Tip: Book it online. You save the tax! Choose rooms facing Chamundi Hills on the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank You For Your Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
10.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,939 reviews
3.7 km away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,136 reviews
5.2 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
500 reviews
2.4 km away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#36 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: ₹ 5,463 - ₹ 18,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda, MakeMyTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing