We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“excellent property, but where is the attitude to get customer delight ?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent property, but where is the attitude to get customer delight ?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Overall the most attractive thing about the property is the greenery - the lush surroundings are extremely well maintained and very soothing.

We stayed in an apartment. Very tastefully appointed and spacious. The sit out facing the water body was very nice.
I enjoyed the shower in the sit out as well. Certainly my first.

The door to the shower cubicle in the bathroom was missing.
Strange. This and other minor annoyances spoiled the experience somewhat.

The service attitude is quite transactional and there is no obvious attempt at customer delight. Maybe they have too many customers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalbhaskaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not having met your expectations but it will be our constant endeavour to ensure that each guest carries away good experiences from The Windflower. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    328
    91
    30
    17
See reviews for
337
213
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Combine nature with service & quality - it is Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore. We visited them in June '12 & had one of the most amazing experiences. Great property, awesome service, courteous staff & smiles all over. We forgot one clothing in one of the two rooms that we had booked and we got our stuff back. Their front desk staff helped us with all sight seeing options & were well updated with the latest on that. The property itself is serene with a water body flowing behind all the rooms and ducks swimming all over.

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty large in size so a family of 3 can easily stay in a room. Stay for more than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

There is not a lot to do at Mysore itself. There are a few attractions, which would have been very interesting back in the 70's, although today barring the palace there is precious little to be seen. Having said that, Windflower is one of the best places to go if one is looking for relaxation. The resort is located on the fringes of the city, overlooking the Chamundi Hills. Located in a calm area, the resort offers several activities and a wonderful spa. One can easily spend a week here without a hint of boredom seeping in. Excellent weekend destination. Once you visit this place, you will just keep going back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

Have stayed twice at windflower Mysore. Rooms are excellent-very tastefully done and extremely spacious. The property is located close to the usual Mysore attractions. Only blemish is the service standard at the restaurant. During peak hours it tends to be very tardy- we once waited 45 mins for our lunch to be served only to find that the order was taken incorrectly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sb1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable as they help us improve our product and services. Our sincere apologies for the problems you faced at the restaurant. We have taken note of your feedback and are working to make the necessary changes to ensure speedier and more accurate service. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I really had a great time staying here, its has a beautiful layout. The service was exemplary and the food was good. I really went there after hearing good things about it from my friends and enjoyed rejuvenation and a quiet and relaxing time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veenabhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us at The Windflower Mysore. We do look forward to having you stay with us at another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
5.1 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.1 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
3.6 km away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
2.5 km away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#25 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Property: The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,974 - ₹ 17,921
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palatial rooms. Rain showers. Private sit-outs framed by swaying coconut trees and a glorious view of the Chamundi Hills. Heritage walks that make history come alive. A world-class spa that offers over 30 different ways to RE-EMERGE. A midnight swim in the rock pool at night. An incredible multi-cuisine open-air restaurant. Silence, space, serenity in the heart of the royal city. Windflower Mysore is waiting. Come, take advantage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ClearTrip, Stayzilla, Hotels.com, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing