We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Mysore indeed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
INDIA
Level Contributor
292 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“The best in Mysore indeed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We were at The Windflower Spa & resorts, Mysore; for two nights & three days. The resort is located at the foothills of Chamundi Hills, a bit off the city, around 3kms from the Mysore Zoo entrance. Though I am calling it, 'off the city limits', I found it to be at the most ideal location. As its away from the hustle-bustle of the city. The Mysore Palace is relative close as well, probably at 5-6kms or so. There is this recreational joint called the Planet X, heard its good for activities like Go Carting, Video Games etc. Though we could not got there.

The property as such is not very vast, however its layout is ideal and doesn't feel very cramped or crowded. The room we checked-into was very spacious, with a large King's size bed and a seating area. There is a nice balcony which looks out an artificial pond. Its nice to spend the mornings on the balcony. Though the rooms are like individual villas with two rooms each in one building, one in the ground and one on the first floor. We didn't feel any intrusion to our privacy or hear any noises from the next room. They have a decent pool, with an artificial waterfall into it. The pool is cutoff from the general areas so offers good privacy.

Their Spa services are commendable, however I personally felt these to be a bit too expensive. The package we had taken had offered 50% off on all services, so we tried out there Abhyangam oil massage and I felt it to be one of the best and thoroughly done massages I have experienced. The staff was courteous and made you comfortable with the whole process.

They have only a single restaurant, which serves multi-cuisine dishes. The food served is good and there are quite a few options in the menu. Only rant being, that the service is bit slow. So you really need to be prepared to spend an hour or so per meal. However on a holiday, I was okay with the pace esp as the food served was good. Their fish dishes are commendable along with the north indian dishes overall.

The service is discreet, quick and courteous. From the reception to the room attendants or at the restaurant; they are all very polite and efficient. I had no complaints in this aspect and they were consistent for all three days. The management can probably look at adding some more games options in the property and I personally would prefer a hammock in the balcony!

We had been to the Royal Orchid, Brindavan and Pai Vista Hotel as well; however the Wind Flower resort is a class apart and beats all of them hands-down. Finally I have to also say that, Windflower stands apart as probably there are no equivalent resorts in Mysore; however if something similar would come up there; then I guess it will be interesting to see how the WindFlower folks keep up.

Overall I would definitely look at the Windflower only as the option, assuming we make a trip to Mysore again! Kudos

Room Tip: The first floor rooms make most sense
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you feel The Windflower is a class apart from all the other properties in Mysore. We will make all efforts to ensure that all our guests go away with the same degree of satisfaction as you did. We do look forward to having you stay with us at another Windflower location soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    343
    94
    30
    17
See reviews for
354
226
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Windflower Spa in the chamundi foothills Mysore is a perfect place to chill, be it a quiet celebration of a birthday or anniversary.You can relax and chill in this beautifully designed resort.The Spa can help your mind and body relax with a tradional Abhyangam and a rejuvenating anti ageing facial.There is a quite a gastronomic experience awaiting you at the Olive

Room Tip: Ask for room closer to the Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakMullick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Visited the Property Windflower spa and resort ,Mysore - after seeing so many good reviews ,overall rating to the the property would be average .

Property as such is good in terms of ambience ,lot of improvisations could have been thought off.

Firstly the restaurant service was very poor. Staff is not skilled , and logistics of kitchen is too POOR .

I have never seen such bad service in such good properties ,The service was pathetic and slow .

We ordered desert for lunch and it took 45 mins ,ordered for food and took long, ordered milk to room for kids and took 1 HR .

Wish they learn from our reviews that during peak season there should be Buffet lunch /dinner to cater large crowds ,Secondly the Pool was not manned and open all the time .

To wash hands at restaurant ,one had to go to rest rooms . Also every service had to be uttered twice .

SPA booking were not available at all . Ergonomically the landscaping not suitable for small kids as too many ups and downs and levels .

Room toilets are not ventilated properly and with a small louver , Balconies unsafe for kids .

Rest rooms at Change rooms were smelling bad at the pool and not maintained.

Tennis court lighting was poor.

Wouldn't suggest people to drive so far and waste time and money on these unprofessionally run properties.

Also to the property there are lot of outsiders who come for banquet . Properties should house events separately so that guests have private space and time at property.

Regards,
Kartick V Bhat

Room Tip: Take the ground floor if you travel with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kvbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We will look into how best we can improve our services at the restaurant so that other guests are not disappointed. We do look forward to welcoming you back at another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYDERABAD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Talking Parrot "Rosy" is an attraction in the reception lobby. Area is well maintained. Good swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELLANTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed there for a night with my wife & 1.5 year kid on the way to Kabini. It is good place to stay. You need to have your own transport. Parrot "Rosy" is attraction for kids. There is shopping mall (mall of mysore) in 1 km. Zoo is also close by. People coming from bangalore can take left turn inear signal when they enter mysore into new 3 lane ring road & follow road sign for ooty/kozhikode. Windoflower comes near golf course.

One of guest has wrongly given our room name for billing. Front desk has sorted out this quickly. Rooms has wooden flooring. Some areas show signs of ageing. Hotel should introduce buffet lunch & dinner. Currently only ala-carte is available for lunch & dinner

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing chamundi hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrblrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one. We do look forward to welcoming you back at another Windflower property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
5.1 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.1 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
8.5 km away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#10 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.6 km away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 98 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Property: The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,886 - ₹ 8,633
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palatial rooms. Rain showers. Private sit-outs framed by swaying coconut trees and a glorious view of the Chamundi Hills. Heritage walks that make history come alive. A world-class spa that offers over 30 different ways to RE-EMERGE. A midnight swim in the rock pool at night. An incredible multi-cuisine open-air restaurant. Silence, space, serenity in the heart of the royal city. Windflower Mysore is waiting. Come, take advantage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing