We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with Meandering Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed in this wonderful haven for a night on our way to kerela for a nightover. Once we reached there we were regretting that we planned a very short stay...
The rooms were beatiful, extremely large and opened out in a poolside with palm trees.
There is giant sized chess which my son really enjoyed playind with.
They also have some cycles which are a good way to explore the place.
The food is also very good with prompt service...
They also had a very good looking spa - which unfortunately we could not use as we did not plan the time for it.
Good wrok guys!!

Room Tip: All rooms open up on the poolside but choose a room on the front side of the hotel , it has a nice m...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
Thank Bithika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us at The Windflower Mysore. We do look forward to having you stay with us at another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 587 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

Situated in beautifully maintained grounds in a quiet neighbourhood of Mysore, this proved to be the perfect base for exploring the city and the nearby Chamundi hills.

Our room was huge with everything we could need although the fittings, particularly in the bathroom were a little tired and ready for refurbishment. The staff were friendly and efficient and the quality of food especially breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: The first floor room we were allocated seemed to have a nicer aspect than those on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peakschap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us at The Windflower Mysore. We do look forward to having you stay with us at another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We visited Mysore and stayed in windflower on a 2 nights & 3 days package in April'2012. On the whole it was a pleasant stay for us. We stayed in an Apartment type room and all of us liked it a lot! This room was quite big and spacious. It also had a fantastic Open to Sky Shower place in a secret garden. All of us enjoyed the bathing experience it gave us. And this room also has a great Sitout facing a water front and that is very relaxing for your morning Coffee time. The food was quite Ok and they included the Breakfast & Dinner as part of our Package. The Dinner was A La carte and they have an upper billing limit of Rs.1200 for the Apartment type room. You need to check this during your booking as we were taken by surprise by this when the restaurant Captain communicated this to us. The Resort is very peaceful and clean. All of us appreciated the Bird "Rosy" which says a "Hello" to you when you speak to her. My children were really thrilled at this and also we liked their live size Chess board. I recommend this place in Mysore for a good stay.

Room Tip: I recommend an Apartment type room . It was quite big and spacious. It also had a fantastic Open to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karthi1971-opinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us at The Windflower Mysore. We do look forward to having you stay with us at another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

By far the best find of our recent trip to South India. Great gardens and layout, enourmous rooms, gorgeous pool - a bit dirty though - the best food, divine breakfast. My daughter 8 yrs old fell in love with their parrot, Rosie. Check it out. Would definitely reccomend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chiara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us at The Windflower Mysore. We do look forward to having you stay with us at another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Rooms are huge and comfortable. Excellent property. It’s a miniature resort; call it miniature because its hardly a 15 mins walk around! However, it does feel soothing with all the greenery and water affect which makes you feel that you are fairly close to backwaters! Very quiet and relaxing. The swimming pool is awesome and not crowded at most times! Meals at the restaurant were fab. Service staff very courteous. Spa and outdoor activity options are in plenty. Geese and talking parrot in the lobby lightens you further…though rosy only says HELLO! We booked a KING studio; however the beds were two TWINS pushed together. Grrr. Usual sold out excuse given for the same. They could have atleast had a double mattress, sheets and quilt over them. Wouldn’t have mentioned the beds if they hadn’t misbehaved and stayed together! Its only for this reason that sleep quality gets a low rank.You sure would leave the place refreshed post the stay. Price is reasonable if you happen to look at the exorbitant rates at some orange county… All in all, one of the best places to stay at Mysore!

Room Tip: Lower deck rooms, if you like to just walk out of yr balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KunjMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank You For Your Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,564 reviews
10.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,941 reviews
3.7 km away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,138 reviews
5.2 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
504 reviews
2.4 km away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#34 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: ₹ 5,471 - ₹ 19,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, Yatra, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelGuru and MakeMyTrip so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing