We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to avoid. Receptions staff know nothing about hospitality.”
Review of Mysore Dasprakash

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mysore Dasprakash
Ranked #52 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed 13 June 2012

One of the most ridiculous experiences I have ever had at a hotel in Mysore. I asked for 2 nights stay here. The room is single room with TV and attched bathroom. It is 750 plus taxes. I am hear to document a wedding. So my duration of stay is confirmed. I was asked for an advance of 1500. I had only 1000 in cash. I gave him that to book my stay. He says, only one night booking is confirmed. The second night gets confirmed only tomorrow if I pay 500! I was like duh! I am here to stay for 2 nights! And then as I am led to my room and wait for my receipt for having paid the advance, I am told I can collect the receipt later. Quite unprofessional. Now, the room is nothing great to speak of. Anyways, I better stop writing the review and find the nearest ATM to withdraw money and give these chaps to confirm my stay at this hotel for another night! Looks like there is no concept of paying full amount while checking out.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NishantRatnakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Mysore Dasprakash
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

Good Hotel, Reasonable Rent, Good Number of Rooms, Centrally located, Travel Desk, Restaurant within the complex

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iyer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed here for three days and to be honest it is very basic and you do feel some what like and inmate or patient at some Victorian hospital. The hotel is art deco in design and sits right in the heart of Mysore so location is very good. Reception and the restaurant both do a good enough job but I found much better value in some of the smaller hotels in the same area. 400rps a night with TV and hot water plus a decent mattress. If you dont know any better its ok but if intend on staying in Mysore longer than a day or two I would suggest knocking on a few doors and getting a better deal.

Room Tip: Try and get near the back of the hotel as the front is right on a main road and gets pretty noisy ea...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

A spacious and easily accessible hotel a small walk away from the City Bus Stand or ISBT, and 20 Rs. away by autorick from the Railway Sattion. Old world charm, with spacious, clean rooms. The famous Akshaya Restaurant. Service round the clock. Helpful personnel, right from the gate man to the travel desk to the reception manned round the clock. My family (including small kids) loved this place.

BTW, we stayed in the AC Family Room with 3 beds @ Rs. 1800/- per day including taxes!

Room Tip: Maybe not on the ground floor, as the car park and the restaurant are on this floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drstrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I paid rs.300 for a very clean single room with attached bathroom, and reliable piping hot water in the mornings. The staff are very professional and attentive - the service quality is equal to that of much higher end hotels. A complementary newspaper under your door is provided every morning. The restaurant is good, although the menu selection is not great. Location is central - walkable distance to the palace - and while the hotel gates are at a busy intersection, the large courtyard inside make the hotel a peaceful place to stay.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
4  Thank pali-land
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#66 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
154 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,629 reviews
0.8 km away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#80 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
Bombay Tiffanys Hotel
#87 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
116 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#37 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
75 reviews
0.4 km away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#44 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mysore Dasprakash? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mysore Dasprakash

Address: Gandhi Square, Mysuru (Mysore) 570 001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: ₹ 643 - ₹ 771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mysore Dasprakash 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra so you can book your Mysore Dasprakash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mysore Dasprakash Hotel Mysore
Dasprakash Hotel Mysore
Mysore Dasprakash Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing