We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
192
284
109
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
284
109
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle restaurant mysore palace swimming pool coffee shop mini bar buffet breakfast is travel desk value for money rooms are comfortable hotel is centrally located higher side room service comfortable stay the heart of the city courteous staff excellent stay zoo
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We had a nice family trip in Mysore and we made a nice choice of staying in hotel Sandesh the prince. The buffet breakfast was awesome with so many options. Even my kids enjoyed the stay and the pool. If you go in the peak season, then the parking will be crowded. It also has many restaurants nearby. The hotel is very close to the palace.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vasa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandeshtheprince, General Manager at Hotel Sandesh The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar

We thank you for your recent stay at Sandesh The Prince and taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor about your experience which is of extreme importance for us to know our guests stay experience.

It is our constant endeavour to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests. Our team puts their commuted effort into making each experience of our guests’ outstanding and memorable. We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for the overall facilities and services at the hotel.

We look forward to your return and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Where do I start. We had booked a 'Premier' room which is priced a little higher than the standard ones. The lady at the reception confirmed it, and still sent us to the standard room. It was only after we noticed that it missed a few amenities promised in the Premier room did they shift us.

Everyone in the hotel is looking to make a quick tip - be it the guy who ushered us to our room or the security at the parking. It was like they see guests and all they see is a bag of money. Does the management pay them well at all?

Third - the internet did not work at all. This is despite calling the helpdesk several times. The only thing they will say is that our pin number is this - but no dude, it doesn't work even after i enter it.

Fourth - they have some high-security lifts that will only move when you key in your card.. Guess what - the card doesn't work at all. We had to either walk up or get someone from the reception area to key in for us.

Fifth - the parking guy was one rude guy. He wouldn't let us park in the spots available and insisted we park somewhere else and hand over the keys to him. When we took this to the helpdesk, they tell me that the spot available was meant for the hotel's MD. Well screw your hotel MD. I paid for the parking spot, he didn't.

We paid 5000 bucks for this hotel room. I have been in Oyo rooms at 1000 bucks a night that had a better overall satisfaction.

Avoid this hotel. Nothing works here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 21Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandeshtheprince, General Manager at Hotel Sandesh The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write and share your feedback on trip advisor which is of extreme importance for us to know the guest short falls that our guests have gone through.

Your feedback is sure to bring in some positive changes for the benefit of our guests and also for us too. We do understand the feedback shared by you and the technical glitches happened during your stay and ensure that we will take all the corrective measures so that it does not reoccur again.

While regretting the inconvenience caused to you we do hope to have you back on your next visit to experience the difference in our service standards which we stand committed

On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your business and we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back!

With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Stayed at Sandesh last week for two days. Hotel is very near to Mysore palace. Rooms were good but bath rooms were bit old but no issues.
There Restaurant and Complimentary breakfast was good, tasty food,the staffs were kind especially Mr. Madesh who speaks many Indian language and treat the Guest Nicely.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandeshtheprince, General Manager at Hotel Sandesh The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Namaskar

We thank you for your recent stay at Sandesh The Prince and taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor about your experience which is of extreme importance for us to know our guests stay experience.

It is our constant endeavour to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests. Our team puts their commuted effort into making each experience of our guests’ outstanding and memorable. We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for the overall facilities and services at the hotel.

We look forward to your return and assuring you of our best attention at all times.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

This is a delightful place to stay in the heart of Mysore! The rooms are comfortable and fairly well maintained. The service is wonderful. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the food was outstanding! The gym is well equipped and there is a big pool, although we didn’t use it. The tour desk was very helpful and we really enjoyed the bar downstairs! Thank you :)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank quartersmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandeshtheprince, General Manager at Hotel Sandesh The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar

We thank you for your recent stay at Sandesh The Prince and taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor about your experience which is of extreme importance for us to know our guests stay experience.

It is our constant endeavour to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests. Our team puts their commuted effort into making each experience of our guests’ outstanding and memorable. We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for the overall facilities and services at the hotel.

We look forward to your return and assuring you of our best attention at all times.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

If you want to feel like royalty, you must book this hotel!

from the moment you enter the door, a gentleman in amazing attire will greet you and welcome you to your new place to stay. All of the staff are amazing-the desk clerks, the waiters, the trip booking, and the PR staff. Mr. ml Shivaprakash was outstanding and super fun! He helped get our day tour booked and took us on the tour of the hotel before we checked in.

We had booked at a local hostel and the accommodations were very poor. This hotel was right around the corner. They have everything you could ask for- a swimming pool, a pub (that plays amazing music and has awesome ambiance), a massage salon, a beauty salon, a restaurant, and a 24 hour cafe.

At only $35 US dollars a night, it cannot be beat!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TammyC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandeshtheprince, General Manager at Hotel Sandesh The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaskar

We thank you for your recent stay at Sandesh The Prince and taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor about your experience which is of extreme importance for us to know our guests stay experience.

It is our constant endeavour to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests. Our team puts their commuted effort into making each experience of our guests’ outstanding and memorable. We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for the overall facilities and services at the hotel.

We look forward to your return and assuring you of our best attention at all times.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews