We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice during various times. The reason we went there the second time was due to exceptionally good stay during our first visit but second time wasn't that good. The location is fantastic, buffet breakfast is great, staff is very friendly. Second trip was to enjoy Mysore dasera and we bought tickets to a show+dinner that was planned in the hotel. However due to heavy rains this was cancelled and we had to just make do with dinner. They did promise to make up for the cancelled show but we were to leave anyway the next day. I found this to be quite family friendly too and staff went out of the way to make my kid feel quite at home.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blr_avatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    241
    89
    23
    18
See reviews for
192
130
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed at Hotel Sandesh the Prince July 14-19, 2012, part business, part vacation. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, lounges, restaurant and grounds. Staff was courteous and VERY helpful when we needed any information and helped to arrange transportation for us as well. Mr. Errol gave us many good tips on sight-seeing, traveling around by auto-rickshaw, and helped us find a pharmacy! Mysore Palace was w/in walking distance but for Chamundi Temple, Mr. Errol got a driver for us. I had never tried Indian food and thought for sure I wouldn't like it (a picky eater), but everything I tried, I loved! Breakfast was included and served daily - a good assortment of Indian and American foods. I ordered room service once and did not have to wait long for it to be delivered. The wait staff always asked if we wanted our meals spicy or on the mild side, so spice/heat was never an issue. And there's a silk emporium next door, stop in and check out pashminas or have Rafeeq make a sari for you!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abgstat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingaroy, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay, I stayed here for two nights and I was and felt like I was a prince. The food was amazing in both restaurants, the castle restaurant tendered to my every need. The food was cooked to perfection.

I have to personally thank Mr Girish Kumar for being a perfect gentleman, and helping me with my food selection. I would also like to thank Mr Dutta, for helping my partner in arranging some special gifts that were sent to my room.

The hotel its self is located very near all of the local attractions, and it is of very good standards.
The room are large and spacious, and very clean. Fresh bottled water is provided every day and clean linen also.

I have no negatives to add to this review and look forward to one day very soon returning here.
The only comment would be, the internet is a little slow, but very usable, and they would think of upgrading to wi-fi, but this is in no way a negative feature

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g4defender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We (4 persons) stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had very good experience. The front desk was very cooperative. I needed a printout of a very important mail and they arranged me the printout without any extra charge. Rooms were very clean. Location is very nice.

Breakfast was very good though I wish they could add a few more western selections.

Room Tip: Go for rooms facing swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

The Hotel location is very good and enviroment is also nice. There is also a shop close by.

2 comments are the hotel stuff do not like smiling, which makes me feel a little bit unconfortable. And the food in the resturant is ok and too salty for me, less choice on the breakfirst.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvettemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.1 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
1.0 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
7.0 km away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandesh The Prince? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Property: Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Address: No.3, Nethra Nivas | Nazarbad Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570 010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#10 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,665 - ₹ 6,479
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandesh The Prince 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandesh The Prince- World Class Luxurious Four Star Hotel in Mysore, and its location is as distinctive as its Design and Interior. Conveniently situated in Heart of historic City of Mysore. The Hotel will prove to the travelers that, the best place to stay in Mysore is not in a Palace. With its majestic palaces, magnificent gardens & ancient temples, it's no wonder that Mysore has gained great eminence as a princely city. Combining tradition with modern opulence - Sandesh The Prince is reminiscent of the city's bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Sandesh The Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandesh The Prince Mysore
Sandesh The Prince Hotel
Hotel Sandesh The Prince Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing