We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
29
30
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
30
11
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2015

The two things this place has going for it are location and price. Normally, that alone in a touristy town would be worth a rating of 3 or even 4 on 5. However,
a) Mysore is cheap anyway
b) It's a small town, doesn't take that long to get to wherever you want to go

There are better places within a 2-3 km radius that I'd rather pick.

The cons:
a) Poor breakfast, virtually no options. Understandable given how small the place is, but again, there are other options.
b) The bed linen definitely needed a change.
c) Car parking is a bit of a pain. The staff managed it well, but there could be situations where you have to wait for someone else to remove their car.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prakash_J_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Worth the price you pay .
Rooms : 2 room combo(Room 11,12) what we'd got (family of 4+ 2 kids ) with a small living room with sofa/table ,they may not have proper window curtains which could make you a bit uncomfortable .We got an extra bed(mattress) for one of the rooms .Toilets were clean.

Food : They serve only breakfast ,its home cooked south indian food- Upma/Idly & served on the ground floor /first floor ,.Taste was good & quantity manageable. Tea /Coffee/Milk can be ordered in the room (around 18/cup) . You can ask them to bring food from outside on payment ,they seemed to be quite helpful .You can order Dominos too if you don't want to go outside & try restaurants nearby (distance of a Km or so)

Parking : Ample parking space ,no worries on this one

Distance from attractions : Within 2-3 kms from most attractions like Palace /Museum, Zoo ,Children park etc.
Try to book directly with them .

Room tip: All rooms are similar ,request ground/first floor if accompanied by aged people
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bangalore_ashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Our family had an excellent stay here during our visit of Mysore. The people were very friendly and helpful and very welcoming to our children. Our rooms on the ground floor were spacious and clean and also quiet. We were served a very good breakfast each morning. An extra plus is the small but very convenient supermarket in front of the guesthouse and the ATM on the opposite side of the street. It was also close to the zoo and the palace. We would definitely love to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fanny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed there in transit for Coorg from Bangalore overnight. Since our objective was an overnight halt, the place sufficed. Had a homely feel, the location was central, the manager and staff were pleasant. However, it just offers basic amenities and might not appeal to a discerning traveller. Don't try the food there though - was below average.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ipsanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

Not impressed. No linens for the glass doors which made a insecure feeling. Door locking system was old and really felt hard to open every time. Complimentary bfast was just for name sake. Staff were very helpful. Improvement can give the good result in future.. All the best.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Santhosh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews