We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay at Mysore”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at Mysore”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had a comfortable stay at Fortune JP Palace, Mysore. Friendly staff, good rooms and reasonable rates. I will recommend this hotel to people for short stays. Rooms are clean and tidy though staff responded slowly to our requests at times. Restaurant gave us food even though we were late. That was nice of them. They also gave us bonus drink coupons along with our booking.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable & Exhaustive feedback. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. In Fortune we strive to make the guest experience as nice as possible and words such as these encourage us to do more.


Me & my team at Fortune JP Palace looks forward to your next visit to our hotel and committed to provide you with higher standards of personalized service and efficiency.


Warm Regards
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    462
    126
    42
    16
See reviews for
526
213
42
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Please do not hesitate to stay in this hotel. Rooms are good, clean and nicely furnished. Bed is very comfortable and atmosphere in the room is nice for a good night sleep. I have been to many hotels in India, this is the only one where really you have a neat feeling that all has been cleaned to perfection. Out of my 7 days stay in India I slept best in my two nights at the Fortune. Staff is very friendly and responding to any queries or complaints. If you have any issue with anything in the room, you have to tell them as when you come back you really feel they took action and in that aimed to your satisfaction. Breakfast is nice and offers a good variety.

Room Tip: take a fortune club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jawaher6784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mysore city.

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Fortune JP Palace and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.


Warm Regards,

Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

This place doesn't deserve to be called a Palace. Had a comfortable stay overall with nice room and decent breakfast. But this place lacks hospitality for which it can be called a Palace. Palace is a very big word for it. The location is not that great. They boast themselves as a hill view hotel but hill is too far off from the location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitLahoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.
At the onset please accept my sincere apologies on your experience in terms of hospitality, I have taken this up with my team and assure you that we will leave no stone unturned to come up to your expectations.
I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,

Sarvanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I'd been here with my family for a weekend getaway and it was a great place to be in. The hotel is in a nice location with the Palace and Mysore Zoo closeby. It was easy to find as well when I drove to the place from Bangalore.

I was greeted well by the reception on arrival and check-in was super quick. I took a standard room and was very impressed with its layout and decor. It was neat, clean and quite spacious.

I had my meals at the Orchid restaurant within the hotel. I cannot express how brilliant the food was on all 2 days of my stay. It was a lavish buffet spread filled with yummy dishes! Loads of options for the veggies and non-veggies alike. The restaurant staff was very attentive and courteous.

The spa at the hotel is worth checking out although a bit pricey. The gym is quite small and doesn't have many equipment though.

The pool at the hotel is quite small which was a disappointment and also there was no temperature control. Apart from that I couldn't find any negatives for this hotel.

Entire staff at this hotel property is well trained and very polite indeed. All in all it was a grest stay here and as my title of the review says - "Value for money".

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of encouragement & appreciation.
Feedback from valueable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations.
Look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sarvanan Dhanabalu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed at the JP Palace on the 12th/13th August.
There is nothing palacial about the place. It just a name given to the place.
The JP Palace is very close to the railway station and the Mysore Palace. Its location is very close to the main city.
There is a mosque near the Hotel and many more mosques exists in the near vicinity.
The people at the hotel are very hospitable and ready to help.
The swimming pool, is not very big in size.
The food is good with reasonable pricing for the food.
However felt the ROOMS were heavily priced for the sizes. I guess this is a FORTUNE HOTEL and hence the price.
Overall had a comfortable and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for your valued feedback and your warm words of appreciation. Looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Fortune JP Palace. Assuring you the best service at all times.

Warm Regards,

Sarvanan Dhanabalu

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.4 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
7.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
3.9 km away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#31 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Property: Fortune JP Palace
Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,189 - ₹ 8,506
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore
Fortune JP Palace Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing