We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely Recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aishwarya Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 137 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definitely Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel was very good with neat and clean rooms. Staff behavior is polite. All the sight seeing places are at walkable distance from the hotel, including bus stops, market areas. Food quality is also good and room service was excellent. Would look forward to visit this hotel in future.

Room Tip: Prefer not to have rooms in ground floor. Its can be a bit noisy during daytime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank biswajit1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving a detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency. We are glad to hear that you were content with your stay.

Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction.

We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!! We would also like to inform all our readers that we have already added magnifying mirrors and hair dryers to all the rooms and also added wall papers to enhance the beauty of the rooms in the entire hotel to keep up with our quality standards.

I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments which have already beed passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

For your future references, please contact our reservation department well in advance or login to our website if you like to make another reservation at Aishwarya Residency. See you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    496
    105
    31
    37
See reviews for
543
227
43
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

It was very great experience. The hotel was very good with good and clean rooms, best value for money hotel, the only problem that i faced was that there is no restaurant in the hotel. The staff was good and decent rooms with cleanliness

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank goyalrajat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to commence by thanking you for your wonderful words of appreciation.People like you genuinely motivate us to work better.We always work towards providing you with the best services and we are happy that we could make you happy and comfortable at our premises.

We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team. Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we are also in the process of adding eco-friendly lamp shades in all our rooms as a part of our Go-green initiative!!

We would like you to visit us again to see how promptly we work towards your satisfaction and enjoy a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

on a recent visit to mysore , stayed in this lovely hotel. room is well furnished with all the modern amenities.property is well maintained, with clean rooms. plus there is wi-fi .staff is well trained.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sagarballary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to commence by thanking you for your wonderful words of appreciation.People like you genuinely motivate us to work better.We always work towards providing you with the best services and we are happy that we could make you happy and comfortable at our premises.

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team. Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we are also in the process of adding eco-friendly lamp shades in all our rooms as a part of our Go-green initiative!!

We would like you to visit us again to see how promptly we work towards your satisfaction and enjoy a pleasant stay.

For your future references, please contact our reservation department well in advance or login to our website if you like to make another reservation at Aishwarya Residency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Excellent hotel
Value for money
Near to bus station
Local sight seeing package

Service to be improved - I mean service to be provided fast
No restaurant & we need to depend on outside food

Thank you,
Rajesh & Family, Bangalore

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rajesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear Guest,

What a great review! Delighted that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again....hope it will be sooner rather than later. i Really appreciate that you took out time to review us regarding your recent stay. Very kind words - thank you - hope we can have the pleasure of seeing you again soon some day.

For your future references, please contact our reservation department well in advance or login to our website if you like to make another reservation at Aishwarya Residency.

I once again thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality at Aishwarya Residency.

I would also like to introduce you to the Go Green Initiative by Aishwarya Residency (LED lights in all rooms, hence saving on Electricity), Newly refurbished rooms with new interiors comprising of wall papers and Fancy lights. Assuring you of our best services always....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

The hotel is located in the heart of the city... but not on a main road, but in a narrow rough lane. The hotel is very small with the rooms being smaller than they appear in pictures. I had booked the best room they had through makemytrip, Aishwarya Signature suite.. but instead they gave me a smaller room at first. When i protested, they said they will give me my room in 1 hour as it was being cleaned... the first room they gave me was a Galleria Room.. with a balcony.. but view from balcony was just some broken/half constructed houses and narrow street, and monkeys outside balcony waiting to grab stuff the moment u left ur balcony open.. so balcony was only a namesake. The room was very small just that u can breath normally. the bathroom was moderate size but with strange arrangement. As u enter the bathroom, the fist thing that comes is a commode... then go further and there is Washbasin. Hot water was available. the water exhaust pipe of the AC was left dangling in the bathroom, so that it would drip on you if u dont notice and avoid it. Finally after 3 hours, they gave me my SUITE room... which was a combinaton of two small rooms with Sofa, TV, Tripod in one room, and the bed in other room... the bedroom was LITERALLY the bedroom.. with nothing else but the bed in the room. NO BEDSIDE TABLE/SHELF TO KEEP YOUR MOBILE OR OTHER THINGS... The intercom phone was also in the drawing room only.. so if u want to order something or call reception, u would have to go to dat room. The TV also only in the drawing room.. so cant watch it from ur bed. The bathroom was good but no bathtub as expected in a suite room. there was a seperate dressing area on the ally connecting the two rooms. The hotel has no restaurant or kitchen of their own... They order the food from outside and serve you in 40 minutes!!! Most eating joints are 5 mins walk from the hotel.. who would wait for 40 minutes for cold food??? All and All i would give this hotel 2 out of 5 points. There are much better options available in the city... may be little expensive (20 to 30%), but worth the money. THE ROOM SIZE IS THE MAIN DISADVANTAGE... VERY SMALL ROOMS! Though it claims to b a B & B budhet hotel, neither this is the cheapest hotel nor this is the best hotel.. so why go for it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maulikparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Sir,

We whole-heartedly thank you for your review about Aishwarya Residency.

At Aishwarya Residency, we read each TripAdvisor review and take note of every detail, looking for ways to improve on our weaknesses and maintain our strengths. Your honest opinion is valuable to us, and we appreciate that you took out time to post your thoughts.

It is really disheartening to see that your stay at Aishwarya Residency was less than satisfactory, but we know this is just the beginning of what promises to be a long relationship with us. We hope that as the years go by we can continue to serve you by providing an incredible place for you to stay while making your stay a memorable one.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we are also in the process of adding eco-friendly lamp shades in all our rooms as a part of our Go-green initiative!!

For your future references, please contact our reservation department or login to our website if you would like to make another reservation at Aishwarya Residency.

We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#32 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
5.5 km away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#34 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.4 km away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#74 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
7.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Property: Aishwarya Residency
Address: 2932/A Aishwarya Residency Bangalore Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 982 - ₹ 1,898
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aishwarya Residency Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing