We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Value for money & good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aishwarya Residency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 128 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Value for money & good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

This place in the city center and post being redone a touch, is in good shape. If you want a place which is good for sleeping in the night, minimum noise, value for money and excellent place..this is place. Most of hotels typically have a buffet bfast or minimum bfast in the room change, which is not the case here. But then, not to worry as you can easier order in or just get the main road and walk across to the vishnu bavan for excellent south indian bfast. The service and staff is quite good.

Room Tip: Take the non ac room, if its not summer to save a little if you are on a shoe string budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WiniPooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor. Especially your remark concerning the staff is very valuable for me as this is the main point where our effort is concentrated.I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your trip to Mysore and stay in our hotel and I am looking forward to welcome you back.

I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments which have already beed passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

Your remarks are important to us and will enable us to improve the quality of our offer and services in a matter to satisfy our guests' needs and expectations.

As part of our continuous improvement plan we have added "Hair Dryers", "magnifying mirrors", "elegant wall papers" in all our premium and delux category rooms. We are also in the process of adding eco-friendly lamp shades in all our rooms as a part of our Go-green initiative!!

For your future references, please contact our reservation department well in advance or login to our website if you like to make another reservation at Aishwarya Residency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    486
    103
    31
    36
See reviews for
531
223
43
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Excellent place, very much city center with all the places near by. Entry to the location - the road is the only probable negative thing, under repair. Food some complaints present with many, you can always go to nearby hotels, especially Hotel ramani nearby or even Dasprakash. Service is good and staff are excellently supportive. Online booking available on their own website and details are messaged. Will surely go back again.

Room Tip: Go for AC room as a marriage hall is just beside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prakash7muddegowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for all your positive words and also your remarks concerning the areas to improve This will be for sure something to improve.Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and it is my hope to have the chance to welcome you back again.

As a continual improvement to our hotel, we have now added an exclusive coffeeshop to serve you authentic flavours of coffee.

It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you to make your stay a pleasant one.

For your future references, please contact our reservation department well in advance or login to our website if you like to make another reservation at Aishwarya Residency. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolzano, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

I travled four months in India and this definitly the hotel I liked most.
The rooms are clean and staff very friendly/helpful.
The guy at the reception was even kind enough to help me to plan my cycling route from Mysore to Hampi. He spent quite a time to help me and gave me very good advice.
After 4 months in India I know this a exceptionaly great behaviour.
The only downside is the missing option of a continental breakfast (but the promised they will change this)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Motse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Its great to hear from a guest who remembered us even after a few months of his stay at Aishwarya Residency. Its a pleasure to have a guest like you.

Usually guests complement us on our services and say that they will write a review about us on Tripadvisor, but by the time the journey ends, these things tend to get forgotten. Its an honour to have a guest who makes it a point to appreciate the services of hotels like ours.

I hope you must have had a pleasant journey on your way back cycling to Hampi. We have a very well established travel desk who offer you various different travel packages based on your needs and desires. Also, i hope the cycle repair shop suggested by us did a good work to your cycle.

Regarding the suggestions provided by you about Continental Breakfast, I would like you to know that we are already in the process of opening up a coffee shop in our hotel and we would be glad to serve you again to showcase how promptly we work upon the suggestions of our esteemed guests like you.

For your future references, please contact our reservation department well in advance or login to our website if you like to make another reservation at Aishwarya Residency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed for 1 day. Had booked a Executive Double - a/c, which had 3 beds. We had an overall comfortable experience.
Pros - Good comfortable, clean, fast check in, accommodate extra person at a very affortable rate, car parking, I parked my car and took auto to visit nearby places. Very close to zoo, palace, church - you can take an auto for Rs30-50.
Cons - Food you need to take it from outside. Narrow lane leading to the hotel; however it is more than compensated by the other benefits.

Room Tip: I stayed in 1st floor exeuctive a/c room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abdul1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
dear Sir,

I thank you for sparing your time for providing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that the service along with the facilities provided by our team were able to create a pleasant memory for you.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation for our team to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. We once again thank you and look forward to see you soon at Aishwarya Residency.

I would like you to know that we are already in the process of opening up a coffee shop in our hotel and we would be glad to serve you again to showcase how promptly we work upon the suggestions of our esteemed guests like you.

For your future references, please contact our reservation department well in advance or login to our website if you like to make another reservation at Aishwarya Residency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

the service was excellent from the very beginning . the reception, the room, the behaviour of the staff and their assistance - everything was splendid. the room (including the bath) was very well maintained. the room service was very prompt. the wi-fi provision was a blessing. all in all an excellent hotel - keep the good job going

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Srinivas-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Sir,

We whole-heartedly thank you for your generous review about Aishwarya Residency.

At Aishwarya Residency, we read each TripAdvisor review and take note of every detail, looking for ways to improve on our weaknesses and maintain our strengths. Your honest opinion is valuable to us, and we appreciate your having taken the time to post your thoughts.

The staff at the Aishwarya Residency is incredibly pleased with your take on our performance so far, but we know this is just the beginning of what promises to be a long relationship with us. We hope that as the years go by we can continue to serve you by providing an incredible place for you to stay. We strive to embody Aishwarya Residency standards – crafted and authentic – while making your stay a memorable one.

We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#11 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.4 km away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#18 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#44 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
5.5 km away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#14 of 95 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Property: Aishwarya Residency
Address: 2932/A Aishwarya Residency Bangalore Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,561 - ₹ 1,561
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, OYO Rooms, Stayzilla, TravelGuru, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, HostelWorld, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aishwarya Residency Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing